Ólöf Arnalds

Monday, April 18, 2011 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$12

Not to be confused with neo-classical composer/producer Ólafur Arnalds, Ólöf Arnalds is an Icelandic singer and songwriter whose work has been endorsed by Björk. Her debut LP - Við og Við was originally released in 2007, gaining much recognition in Arnalds' homeland (including Record Of The Year in Iceland's largest daily newspaper and a Best Alternative Album gong at the 2007 Iceland Music Awards) Delicate folksy compositions with generally very toned-down, humble arrangements, dominated by fingerpicked acoustic guitar and a voice described by Björk as being "somewhere between a child and an old
woman"

Philly Haps

Sunday, Jan 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Green Milk From Planet Orange / Kohoutek / Northern Liberties 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Dinosaur Eyelids 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Friday, Jan 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sheer Terror / Done Deal / Please Die / E.D.S. 6:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Donuts with the Donut Holes / Midnight Singers 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sun Organ / Decent / Husky Bundles / Line Leaders 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Friday, Feb 2, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rostam 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Radio Dept. / Dark Blue 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: [SOLD OUT] KNOWER (full band) / Darla 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Radio Moscow / Amplified Heat 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Ramona / The Dumpies / Ellen and the Degenerates / Control Top 8:00pm Pharmacy All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Two Feet 8:30pm Coda All Ages
Thursday, Feb 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Decibel Magazine Tour 2018: Enslaved / Wolves in the Throne Room / Khemmis / Myrkur 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
American Nightmare / Pissed Jeans / Protestor / Spiritual Cramp 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages