WKDU Presents: Alexis Taylor (of Hot Chip) / Moon Diagrams / Night Drive

Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+

Alexis Taylor has been playing with Hot Chip for years, but he also has a new solo album entitled 'Beautiful Thing' which he recorded with producer and member for LCD Soundsystem, Tim Goldsworthy. He'll be joined by co-founder of Deerhunter, Moses Archuleta, performing as Moon Diagrams! Spinning some hot retrowave and indie electronic dance tracks throughout the night will be Philly's own Night Drive!

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Soft Crime / Paper Castles 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Friday, Sep 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Buck Curran / Julia Letivina / Jesse Sheppard 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
The Dead Milkmen 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
Red Fang / Big Business / Dead Now 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Emma Ruth Rundle / Jaye Jayle 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Marco Benevento / Muscle Tough 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Sunday, Sep 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Hi Soft / En Attendant Ana / Ethers 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Warm Drag (Members of Thee Oh Sees & K-Holes) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Sep 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Vibrators / Ranoms 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Satoko Fuji's This Is It! Trio / Several Wolves 8:00pm House Gallery All Ages
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest: Pissed Jeans / Soul Glo 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Kiel Everett / Sunwatchers / Purling Hiss solo 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 - Sunday, Sep 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Philly Music Fest: 3 Days of Local Music feat. The Districts, Waxahatchee, Low Cut Connie, Pissed Jeans & more! 8:00pm - 11:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Friday, Sep 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Belly 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Supports: Red Bull Music Presents: Hollerboard Redux 8:00pm Warehouse on Watts 18+