WKDU Presents: Andrew Jackson Jihad with Future of the Left, and Jeff Rosenstock

Thursday, November 1, 2012 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Union Transfer
Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$13

Andrew Jackson Jihad is an American folk/punk/rock group from Phoenix, Arizona, formed in 2004. They have been classified as everything from indie rock to anti-folk to Americana. Featuring songs about "serial killers, cigarettes, child abuse, and a vengeful Jesus," Andrew Jackson Jihad features one of the most distinct voices and sounds in music today. Featuring the excellent Future of the Left and Jeff Rosenstock of Bomb the Music Industry!, this show promises to be incredible from start to finish.

Philly Haps

Saturday, May 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day One) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
The Divine Hand Ensemble play the music of Frank Zappa 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day Two) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Mary Lattimore / Ornament 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jun 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helen Back & the Str8 Razors / Ladyship Warship / Blessed Muthas 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Nakatani Gong Orchestra [FREE} 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Jun 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Parquet Courts / Goat Girl / Street Stains 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Hot Snakes / Vundabar 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
La Luz / Timothy Eerie / Secret Nudist Friends 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Jeff Parker's The New Breed 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jun 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks / Lithics 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages