WKDU Presents: Arc In Round EP Release party with Golden Ages and Post Post

Thursday, December 2, 2010 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$10

Come check out a smorgasbord of Local Philly bands at Arc In Round's EP release show taking place December 2nd at Johnny Brenda's. The line up features Golden Ages, Post Post, and Pink Skull DJs spinning all night long! So join WKDU at Johnny Brenda's on the 2nd, you won't be disappointed.

Philadelphia 4-piece Arc in Round reflect a sonic sensibility garnered from endless hours of studio tracking, tweaking and sonic experimentation. The band spins out carefully crafted dark pop—taut yet spacey, noisy yet melodic. Humming bass, shuffly drums, glitchy keyboards and dissonant, pedal-treated guitar all melt together into an iridescent sheet of sonorous reduction.
-Last FM

Philly Haps

Monday, May 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Pillorian / Dumal / Devil Master 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
Monks of Doom (Mem. of Camper Van Beethoven) / Parsnip Revolt 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helmet / Prong 8:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Ars Nova Workshop Presents: Broken Shadows 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day One) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
The Divine Hand Ensemble play the music of Frank Zappa 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day Two) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Mary Lattimore / Ornament 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jun 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helen Back & the Str8 Razors / Ladyship Warship / Blessed Muthas 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Nakatani Gong Orchestra [FREE} 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Jun 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Parquet Courts / Goat Girl / Street Stains 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+