King Tuff w/ Habibi + Slutever

Tuesday, June 12, 2012 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$10

"King Tuff is a longhair from a cowtown in southern Vermont who sits in his room all day and writes songs that make the entire recorded output of the Flamin Groovies and Todd Rundgren sound like Hitler's meth-farts. He made hands-down the best album of last year and may already have made the best albums of this year and possibly the next five years if he'd let anyone listen to them." --VBS.tv

"Kyle Thomas is one of the best guys going in the good-time rock 'n' roll department. He was in a good folk band called Feathers, is still in a good metal band with J Mascis called Witch, and plays in two also-great rock bands called Happy Birthday and King Tuff." --Vice Magazine

Philly Haps

Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Dec 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lefty's Deceiver / JJL / I Think Like Midnight 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Diarrhea Planet 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Dec 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Ben Vaughn Quintet / Dan Montgomery 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Moosh & Twist 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ruby the Hatchet / Hound 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Districts / Lithuania / Pine Barons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jan 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Noisem / Nightfear / Blame God / Outer Heaven / Backslider 3:00pm The Fire All Ages
Saturday, Jan 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Evil Sword / Necrosexual / Nine Of Swords 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Felix Da Housecat 11:00pm Coda 21+