WKDU Presents: Maps & Atlases with The Big Sleep

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 8:30pm

Venue: 
Union Transfer
Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$15

Maps & Atlases hail from Chicago, Illinois, and formed in 2004. Math rock or indie rock, the band is fronted by the intriguing voice (and beard) of Dave Davison. Beware and Be Grateful, their second full-length studio release, came out in April. Trust us, if you like guys with beards and some of the coolest guitar work to see live, you'll love this band. Also playing is The Big Sleep, a post-rock trio from Brooklyn. Long hair, beards galore, and the beautiful Union Transfer.. don't miss this show!!

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Paul Metzger & John Saint Pelvyn 8:00pm - 10:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Chrome Sparks / Machinedrum 8:00pm Coda 21+
The Feelies 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wreckless Eric / The Improbables / Bitter Bitter Weeks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Residents 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia 21+
Peter Hook and the Light 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Robyn Hitchcock and His LA Squires / Tristen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Apr 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Wet Tuna / Elkhorn 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Unknown Mortal Orchestra / Makeness 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Turnover / Summer Salt / Pronoun 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Fitsula / Come To Grief / Moros / Sun Rot 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
No Age / Behavior / Honey Radar / Stickman 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Mdou Moctar 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, May 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Imarhan / Bardo Pond / Sunburned Hand of the Man 7:30pm West Kensington Ministry All Ages
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tom Misch [SOLD OUT] 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages