WKDU Presents: The Messthetics (ex-Fugazi) / Scram / The Writhing Squares

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 8:30pm

Venue: 
PhilaMOCA
Age: 
All Ages


The Messthetics is a new instrumental trio with Brendan Canty, Joe Lally, and Anthony Pirog. Canty and Lally were the rhythm section of the Fugazi from it’s inception in 1987 to it’s period of hiatus in 2002, and this is the first band they've had together since!

Philly Haps

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Smilin' Ambassador Fest: This Is Not This Heat, Palm, Sontag Shogun 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Jul 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Poster Children / KeN / The Improbables 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
WKDU Presents: Smilin' Ambassador Fest with faUSt, Zs, ONO 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Saturday, Jul 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss / Low Dose / Plot 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Disoriental / Scars Like These / Decontrol 8:00pm Century 21+
Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bongripper / It's Not Night: It's Space / Backwoods Payback 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sleep w/Dylan Carlson 8:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Thursday, Jul 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Body/Head (Kim Gordon of Sonic Youth & Bill Nace) / Gunn-Truscinski Duo 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jul 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Acid King / Green Meteor 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Witch Mountain / Heavy Temple / Sonja 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Wrong / Narcos Family Band 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tinariwen 9:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Monday, Jul 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
My Bloody Valentine 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia 21+
Spirit Adrift 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jinjer / Telekinetic Yeti / Hyborian 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+