WKDU Presents: The Messthetics (ex-Fugazi) / Scram / The Writhing Squares

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 8:30pm

Venue: 
PhilaMOCA
Age: 
All Ages


The Messthetics is a new instrumental trio with Brendan Canty, Joe Lally, and Anthony Pirog. Canty and Lally were the rhythm section of the Fugazi from it’s inception in 1987 to it’s period of hiatus in 2002, and this is the first band they've had together since!

Philly Haps

Friday, Nov 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Night Birds / Dark Thoughts / EDS 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sis / Anna Connolly / Julia Rainer 7:00pm The Maas Building All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Midnight Hour (Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge) w/ Eavesdrop Radio's Junior and Lil’Dave DJing during the night! 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Nov 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Protomartyr + Preoccupations 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Mt Vengeance / Poppy / Ricky Hell and the Voidboys 9:00pm Dawson Street Pub 21+
Saturday, Dec 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Flasher / Gong Gong Gong / Public Practice 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
J Mascis 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Priests / Empath 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Dec 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cave / Long Hots / Bill Nace [early show] 7:00pm - 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Heron Oblivion plus special guests (early show) 8:00pm - 10:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Heron Oblivion / Fursaxa (late show) 10:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Dec 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Swearin' / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Dec 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Spirit of The Beehive / Horse Jumper of Love / Peaer 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ween 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cat Power (with band) / Willis Earl Beale 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages