Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Dec 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lefty's Deceiver / JJL / I Think Like Midnight 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Diarrhea Planet 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Dec 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Ben Vaughn Quintet / Dan Montgomery 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Moosh & Twist 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ruby the Hatchet / Hound 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Districts / Lithuania / Pine Barons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jan 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Noisem / Nightfear / Blame God / Outer Heaven / Backslider 3:00pm The Fire All Ages
Saturday, Jan 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Evil Sword / Necrosexual / Nine Of Swords 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Felix Da Housecat 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Flobots / Tropidelic 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Two Feet 8:30pm Coda All Ages
Friday, Feb 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
American Nightmare / Pissed Jeans / Protestor / Spiritual Cramp 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Bardo Pond / Major Stars / Honey Radar 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Godspeed You! Black Emperor 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / The Atom Age / Northern Liberties 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Digitalism 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Superchunk / Swearin' 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Apr 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Screaming Females / Thou / HIRS 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Apr 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Yo La Tengo 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
Guided By Voices 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages