Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Alan Licht / Chris Forsyth 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
The Wailers Featuring Aston "Familyman" Barret + Original Guitarists Junior Marvin & Donald Kinsley 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
ZEDD / Grey / Lophiile 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Friday, Oct 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Baauer x What So Not 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
Crash Course in Science (Record Release) / Remote Control / Speaking Parts 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunwatchers / Headroom / Long Hots 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Sunday, Oct 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laura Baird (Record release) 7:00pm - 9:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Lydia Lunch + Weasel Walter / Shy Boyz 9:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Louis The Child 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
Shpongle 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
HURRY'S 2ND ANNUAL HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR / Cave People/ Shannen Moser / Anomie 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Oct 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
RL Grime 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
U.S. Girls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Pink Slip Daddy / Dixie Blood 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Slushii 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, Nov 3, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith / Maria Usbeck / Cool Maritime 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Nov 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Palmyra Delran / Stupidity 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Lydia Loveless (solo) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Nov 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
GRiZ / The Geek x Vrv / Haywyre 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Nov 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Breeders 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lee Ranaldo 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Modern English / The Veldt 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Pere Ubu / Minibeast (featuring Peter Prescott) 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Slowdive 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Arkells 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Luna / Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Circuit des Yeux / Ka Baird 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Downtown Boys / Olivia Neutron-John 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Nov 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Black Heart Procession / Sam Coomes 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Bardo Pond / Plastic Crimewave Syndicate 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Saturday, Nov 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Hot Snakes 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station / James Elkington 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+