Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Sunday, Jul 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Bardo Pond [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Friday, Aug 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Melvins / Spotlight 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Worldtown Soundsystem [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Monday, Aug 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / The Procedure Club / Telepathic 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Aug 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: Grandchildren 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dick Dale / Creem Circus 7:30pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Proletariat / EDS / Whipworm 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Steve Gunn [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Twilight Music Festival: Steve Gunn (solo) 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Thursday, Aug 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Flamin' Groovies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sheer Mag (Record Release Show) / Purling Hiss / Haram / S-21 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: The Dove & The Wolf 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Brother JT / Lettuce Prey / Mud Pie Sun 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Brian Jonestown Massacre 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thee Oh Sees 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Monday, Sep 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
Swervedriver 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Palmyra Delran and the Doppel Gang / The GTVs / The Darts 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Wire 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages