Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Saturday, May 30, 2015
Time Venue Age
The Roots Picnic: The Weeknd / The Roots / Erykah Badu / Hiatus Kaiyote / Afrika Bambaataa / Hudson Mohawke / Bishop Nehru / Rae Sremmurd / DJ Mustard / Brianna Cash / Donn T 11:00am Festival Pier at Penn's Landing All Ages
Purity Ring / Braids / Born Gold 6:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
JAKUBI / And the Kids / Halfro 7:30pm Milkboy 21+
Roots Picnic Afterparty: Questlove / Cosmo Baker / Matthew Law 9:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Roots Picnic Afterparty: Hudson Mohawke / Just Blaze / Nick Hook 10:30pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Ground Up / DJ Bij Lincs / DJ Juice 11:00pm Coda 21+
Sunday, May 31, 2015
Time Venue Age
Grace Helbig / Hannah Hart / Mamrie Hart 6:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Dreamers / Gringo Star / Shantih Shantih 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jun 1, 2015
Time Venue Age
Cold Beat / The Spirit of the Beehive / Myrrias / Blowdryer 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015
Time Venue Age
Holydrug Couple 9:00pm - 11:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015
Time Venue Age
Communion Residency: Dan Mangan & Blacksmith / Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas / Pine Barons / Foxtrot & The Get Down / John Vettese DJ Set 7:00pm Milkboy 21+
Thursday, Jun 4, 2015
Time Venue Age
The Early November / Lydia / Restorations 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Jacques Greene / Diamond Girl 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Friday, Jun 5, 2015
Time Venue Age
Iron Reagan / ANGEL DU$T / Noisem 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wire / Julian Lynch 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Lil Dicky / Probcause 8:30pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thee, Idea Men / Cold Roses / Somebody's Darling / Deal Casino 8:30pm Milkboy 21+
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 - Sunday, Jun 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Punk Rock Flea Market 10:00am - 5:00pm The Punk Rock Flea Market Dome All Ages
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015
Time Venue Age
Calexico / Gaby Moreno 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Nadastrom / Jayo / Ed Christof 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Sunday, Jun 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
SBTRKT 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 9, 2015
Time Venue Age
The Very Best / Heems 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jun 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
DMX 8:30pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 16, 2015
Time Venue Age
Andre "Dice" Clay 7:00pm The Trocadero 18+
Wednesday, Jun 17, 2015
Time Venue Age
Black Milk (Live band) / Nat Turner / ill Doots / MAHD / Frankie Vado 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jun 18, 2015
Time Venue Age
Bhi Bhiman / Goodnight / Texas 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jun 19, 2015
Time Venue Age
Treasure Fingers 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Jun 20, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard 8:00pm - 11:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jun 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: CEREMONY with PITY SEX, Tony Molina, Cadaver Em Transe 8:00pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015
Time Venue Age
A Summertime Dinner Dance: Breakaway Brass Band / Bucka 9:00pm Mount Pisgah Lodge All Ages
Friday, Jul 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: MEATBODIES 9:30pm - 11:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jul 16, 2015
Time Venue Age
Uxwiyanitchfop / Doopree / Reeds / Everyting / Innit 6:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 5, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: YUCK with Hurry 9:00pm - 11:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+