Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Jul 1, 2015
Time Venue Age
San Cisco / MOTHXR 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Melvins / Le Butcherettes 9:15pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jul 2, 2015
Time Venue Age
PINS / Beverly / Izzy True 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Swirlies / Suburban Living / Spirit of The Beehive 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Zymotic Youth / Angels 8 Riot / Gene Wildest / Van Wolf Thursday, July 2, 2015 8:00 pm 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Friday, Jul 3, 2015
Time Venue Age
YDI & Pure Hell / Anti-Suburbans 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Unknown (Record Release Show) / Stealing Fame / Ryan Downs 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Cut Copy DJs / Knightlife 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Saturday, Jul 4, 2015
Time Venue Age
A Summertime Dinner Dance: Breakaway Brass Band / Bucka 9:00pm Mount Pisgah Lodge All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
Raekwon + Ghostface Killah / Dillon Cooper 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 8, 2015
Time Venue Age
Goatwhore / Black Breath / Ringworm / Theories / Sunburster 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jul 9, 2015
Time Venue Age
Mudhoney ./ Pissed Jeans / Amanda X 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Kabaka Pyramid / Iba Mahr / I Yahn I Arkestra 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jul 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: MEATBODIES 9:30pm - 11:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jul 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
The Lawsuits / Commonwealth Choir / Lou Sat 7/11 Doors: 8:00 pm / Show: 9:00 pm 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jul 17, 2015
Time Venue Age
Jamaica Queens / Kate Ferencz / Shannen Moser 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 5, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: YUCK with Hurry 9:00pm - 11:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 14, 2015
Time Venue Age
Brick + Mortar / Minka 6:30pm The Barbary 21+
Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015
Time Venue Age
Nervosas / Backslider / Blank Spell / Past Tense 7:00pm LAVA All Ages
Sunday, Sep 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: MIKAL CRONIN with Cairo Gang 8:00pm - 11:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 21, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Julian Casablancas & the Voidz with Craft Spells 8:30pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages