Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2015
Time Venue Age
Gang of Four 8:00pm - 11:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Jill Burton, Michael Evans, & Jack Wright / Shining Wizard / Ravenact 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Thursday, Mar 5, 2015
Time Venue Age
West Philadelphia Orchestra / Underground System 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Mar 6, 2015
Time Venue Age
Gripin / Barakka / Twenty7 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Eats Everything 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Saturday, Mar 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
Splintered Sunlight 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Mar 8, 2015
Time Venue Age
Salad Days: A Decade of Punk in Washington, DC Documentary Screening 7:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sheer Mag with Dirty Fences, BOYTOY, and Ruby Buff 8:30pm - 11:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Mar 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Have Mercy with You Me & Everyone We Know, Weatherbox, Head North 8:30pm - 11:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad / The Underwater Sounds 10:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Mar 19, 2015
Time Venue Age
NOREMIXES Label Showcase feat. Starkey 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Mar 20, 2015
Time Venue Age
Quantic / Sinkane (DJ Set) / DJs Junior & Lil' Dave 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Mar 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
Seeing Snakes / Evening River Band / Mt. Billions 7:00pm Creep Records All Ages
Friday, Apr 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
From Indian Lakes / The Soil & The Sun / Lemolo 8:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Apr 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
Whirr / Adventures 1:00pm Ortlieb's All Ages
Whirr / Adventures 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Whirr / Adventures 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Monday, Apr 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Mountain Goats 8:30pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 - Sunday, Jun 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Punk Rock Flea Market 10:00am - 5:00pm The Punk Rock Flea Market Dome All Ages
Saturday, Jun 20, 2015
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
WKDU Presents: King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard 8:00pm - 11:00pm Underground Arts 21+