Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016
Time Venue Age
Marlon Williams & The Yarra Benders / Julia Jacklin 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Growlers 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Mild High Club (Stones Throw) / Louie Louie / The Point Breeze Country Club 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2016
Time Venue Age
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Bird and the Bee / Samantha Sidley 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Sep 29, 2016
Time Venue Age
Russian Circles / Helms Alee 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Jenny Hval 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Russian Circles / Helms Alee 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 30, 2016
Time Venue Age
Roosevelt 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Dear Hunter / Eisley / Castleton 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Buzzcocks 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
All Dogs / Mannequin Pussy / Outer Spaces 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Oct 1, 2016
Time Venue Age
Jacob Collier 7:00pm Coda All Ages
Tweed / Wobblesauce / Agent Zero 7:00pm Underground Arts 21+
How To Dress Well / Ex Reyes 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
How To Dress Well / Ex Reyes 7:30pm 23rd St. Armory 21+
Sunday, Oct 2, 2016
Time Venue Age
Legendary Pink Dots / Obit Service 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
JEFF the Brotherhood / Music Band 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Oct 3, 2016
Time Venue Age
Tom Odell / Barns Courtney 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tacocat / Daddy Issues / Queens of Jeans / Pouty 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Jason Stein's Hearts and Minds 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Jason Stein's Hearts and Minds 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Bones of J.R. Jones / Bethlehem and Sad Patrick / Bryan Eugene Vazquez 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016
Time Venue Age
Saint Vitus / THE SKULL / Witch Mountain / Crypt Sermon 7:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Bl├╝mntl / Josh Nussbaum / Homeless Apians 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Oct 6, 2016
Time Venue Age
Vita and the Woolf / Square Peg Round Hole / Mal Devisa 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Oct 7, 2016 - Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2016 Electronic Music Marathon 12:00pm - 1:00am WKDU Studio All Ages
Saturday, Oct 8, 2016
Time Venue Age
Joan Of Arc / Co La 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Neon Indian + Classix / Alex Frankel / Harriet Brown / Dave P 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016
Time Venue Age
Merchandise 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Oct 13, 2016
Time Venue Age
Reggae Workers of the World 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Chali 2na / Naughty Professor / Pitchblack Brassband 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Friday, Oct 14, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Figgs / Kodiak Park / Grace Vonderkuhn 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Oct 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
Red Baraat / Darla 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
David Ramirez: Bootleg Tour (LIVE Album Recording): An Evening with David Ramirez 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2016
Time Venue Age
Cinemechanica / Cheap Dinosaurs / Tiny Vices 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Nov 4, 2016
Time Venue Age
Meshuggah 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Nov 5, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: PUP 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Nov 6, 2016
Time Venue Age
Dark Tranquility / Swallow The Sun / Enforcer / Star Kill 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Friday, Nov 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Dec 2, 2016
Time Venue Age
Animals As Leaders / Intervals / PLINI 7:30pm The Trocadero All Ages
Sunday, Dec 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Kevin Devine and The Goddamn Band / Pinegrove / Petal 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages