Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Monday, Oct 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
Johnny Marr 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mountain Man / The Dead Tongues 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Gus Dapperton 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Lee "Scratch" Perry & Subatomic Sound System 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Kikagaku Moyo / Ecstatic Vision 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Dead Milkmen 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
F.O.D. / Mt. Vengeance / Poppy (Members of Scram/ELM) 8:00pm Rusty Nail 21+
Guerilla Toss / Olivia Neutron-John / Evil Sword 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Oct 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
75 Dollar Bill & Meridian 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra - Halloween Celebration 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Impressionist (Album Release) / Lung / Great Weights 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
David Nance Band / Mountain Movers / Storks 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Roky Erickson 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Nov 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Orb / Grimace Federation 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Madeline Kenney 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore New Noise Guitar Explorations (Deb Googe - bass, Thurston Moore - 12-string electric guitar, James Sedwards - 12-string electric guitar, Steve Shelley - drums) PLUS special guests Dave Burrell and Byron Coley 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Yaeji 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bush Tetras 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Funs / Blowdryer / Control Top 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Fucked Up / Bad Waitress 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mistresses of Mayhem 2018 with Stepping Razor / 7th Victim / Ken / Workhorse III / Gibbous Moon / Thee Minks / Instant Smile 7:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Sunday, Nov 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Philly Zine Fest 2018 Exhibition Day 12:00pm - 6:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Richard Buckner / John Train 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Nov 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall (Solo Acoustic) 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Toro y Moi / Dizzy Fae 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Dodos / Palehound 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
H.R. (of Bad Brains) 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Nov 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G / Half Waif (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G / Half Waif 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Nov 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Protomartyr + Preoccupations 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
J Mascis 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Priests / Empath 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Dec 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cave / Long Hots [early show] 7:00pm - 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Dec 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ween 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cat Power (with band) / Willis Earl Beale 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Photon Band / Mt.Vengeance / American Trappist 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 1) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Dec 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 2 ALL AGES) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Monday, Dec 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 3) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jan 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
LV Benga Africa 9:00pm The Rotunda All Ages