Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014
Time Venue Age
Beta Hi-Fi Emerging Music Festival 7:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Echo and The Bunnymen 8:45pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014
Time Venue Age
Beta Hi-Fi Emerging Music Festival 7:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
WKDU Presents: Bear in Heaven 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 21, 2014
Time Venue Age
Pill Friends / Swimming / Black Brick / Honey Radar 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Boogarins / Meddlesome Meddlesome Meddlesome Bells / Hoser 8:30pm The Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Aug 22, 2014
Time Venue Age
Shabazz Palaces / Clipping. / Son Little 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Frontier Ruckus / The Grand Nationals 8:30pm The Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Aug 23, 2014
Time Venue Age
Radiator Hospital / Late Bloomer / Prince / Quit 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Daniel Bachman / Arborea / Ryley Walker 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 28, 2014
Time Venue Age
King Britt 9:30pm Morgan's Pier 21+
Friday, Aug 29, 2014
Time Venue Age
Liz & The Lost Boys / Maitland / Silverton 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014
Time Venue Age
Lil Sean Day: Reggae Dog / Mumblr / Langor / Pushin' It To The Limit / Velvet Crayon 4:00pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Revolution, I Love You / Wonder and Fury / Kim Jong Ill 8:30pm Milkboy 21+
Thursday, Sep 4, 2014
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Jamie xx 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 5, 2014
Time Venue Age
Die Antwoord 7:30pm - 10:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
WKDU Presents: Buzzcocks with Night Birds, The Interest Group 8:00pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Fujiya & Miyagi / Zorch 9:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014
Time Venue Age
DJ Shadow / Cut Chemist 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Monday, Sep 8, 2014
Time Venue Age
Califone / S. Carey 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Sep 12, 2014
Time Venue Age
Snarky Puppy / Philip Lassiter 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Sunday, Sep 14, 2014
Time Venue Age
Astronautalis 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014
Time Venue Age
Joyce Manor / The Exquisites / Dogs On Acid / The Spirit Of The Beehive 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014
Time Venue Age
Rubblebucket / Body Language 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 19, 2014
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: How to Dress Well 7:30pm - 11:00pm District N9ne All Ages
Clean Bandit / Lizzo 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Simian Mobile Disco 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Sep 22, 2014
Time Venue Age
WHY? / Dessa 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 15, 2014
Time Venue Age
Blockhead / Elaquent / Muneshine 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Saturday, Nov 22, 2014
Time Venue Age
Ryan Hemsworth 9:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+