Philly Haps: Past

Saturday, Aug 18, 2012
Time Venue Age
Juston Stens & the Get Real Gang with Adam Lempel 7:30pm Little Berlin All Ages
Young Statues with Turnover, and PJ Bond 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Aug 17, 2012
Time Venue Age
Ape School with Norwegian Arms, Jeff Zeigler & Marry Lattimore, and Laser Background 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Algernon Cadwallader with Joyce Manor, Tigers Jaw, and Kite Party 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Aug 16, 2012
Time Venue Age
Birthmark with Turning Violet Violet, and The Sky Drops 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012
Time Venue Age
Grimace Federation with Sonkin, Damn Right!, Beard-O-Bees, and DJ Thibault 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Aug 13, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Rank/Xerox 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Aug 12, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Very Best 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 10, 2012
Time Venue Age
Ditto Demi with Kensington Sound House, and Boog 9:30pm Milkboy 21+
Arrah and the Ferns with You Won't, and Former Belle 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 9, 2012
Time Venue Age
City Rain with Cold Fronts, and The Mendles 7:30pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012
Time Venue Age
Ava Luna with Banned Books, and Auctioneer 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012
Time Venue Age
Sebadoh with Lou Barlow, Circle Of Buzzards 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Internet with Kilo Kish 7:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Sunday, Aug 5, 2012
Time Venue Age
Strung Out with Handguns, and The Holy Mess 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 4, 2012
Time Venue Age
Aesop Rock with Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, Edison, and Dark Time Sunshine 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Jukebox the Ghost with Norwegian Arms 6:30pm Morgan's Pier 21+
Friday, Aug 3, 2012
Time Venue Age
Walls with Kim Phuc 10:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Miniature Tigers with Strange Seasons, and Team Spirit 7:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Thursday, Aug 2, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Deep Dark Woods with Tin Horses, and New Sweden 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012
Time Venue Age
Psycho Beach Show! : The Chelsea Kills with Blackbear & The Surf Bums, Satellite Hearts, and Mumblr 9:00pm The Blockley Pourhouse All Ages
Dangerous Ponies with Ghost Lite and MC Juliet Hope Wayne 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
OH! Pears with Leverage Models, In One Wind, and Son Step 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jul 30, 2012
Time Venue Age
Tallest Man on Earth with Strand of Oaks 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jul 29, 2012
Time Venue Age
Givers with Delicate Steve 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Kill Verona with Part Filth, Creepoid, and Good Graces 7:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jul 28, 2012
Time Venue Age
Kishi Bashi with Tall Tall Trees, and Archer Sounds 9:00pm The Fire 21+
Pissed Jeans with A Place to Bury Strangers, and Gang 6:00pm Morgan's Pier 21+
Friday, Jul 27, 2012
Time Venue Age
Early Ape with The Crooks, and Wanderlust 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Thursday, Jul 26, 2012
Time Venue Age
A Lull with North End, and Mock Suns 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Howlin' Rain with Assemble Head in Sunburst Sound, and Archives Of Oblivion 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Wednesday, Jul 25, 2012
Time Venue Age
King Khan & The Shrines with Hector's Pets, and The Shakes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012
Time Venue Age
Animal Kingdom 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 23, 2012
Time Venue Age
Iceage with Dirty Beaches, and Law 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 21, 2012
Time Venue Age
Hot Chip with Chromatics 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Fang Island 6:30pm Morgan's Pier 21+
Friday, Jul 20, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Lotus Plaza with Hollow Stars 9:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
River City Extension with Laura Stevenson and the Cans, The Spinning Leaves, and Brick + Mortar 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sleigh Bells with Phantogram and Twin Shadow 6:00pm Festival Pier at Penn's Landing All Ages
Thursday, Jul 19, 2012
Time Venue Age
Shonen Knife with White Mystery, and The Creem Circus 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Gold Motel with Talain Rayne, Lucy Stone, and Dark Black 7:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012
Time Venue Age
Murder By Death with Cory Chisel and the Wandering Sons 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Here We Go Magic with The Spinto Band 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012
Time Venue Age
MC Chris with Powerglove and Richie Branson 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Jul 16, 2012
Time Venue Age
Best Coast with Those Darlins 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jul 15, 2012
Time Venue Age
OCD: Moosh & Twist with Aer, Guy Harrison, Spiff.e, and Novacane 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Jul 14, 2012
Time Venue Age
Weyes Blood with Other Colors, Dark Surfers & The Yawns, and Rain Season 8:30pm El Bar All Ages
Friday, Jul 13, 2012
Time Venue Age
Crocodiles 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Cockney Rejects with Sick Of It All, Ducky Boys, and Hub City Stompers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Hezekiah Jones with Griz and Cheers Elephant 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Thursday, Jul 12, 2012
Time Venue Age
At Sea with Worry Ward and Tony Halchak 8:30pm The Fire 21+
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012
Time Venue Age
Alberta Cross with Everest and Aaron Lee Tasjan 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 7, 2012
Time Venue Age
Reagan Youth with Population Zero, Dust Angel, Toxic Life and the Overachievers 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Black Breath with Martyrdöd, The Secret, Burning Love, and Enabler 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Young Statues with Bright and Early, Case Closed, and Edelweiss 5:00pm The Fire All Ages
Friday, Jul 6, 2012
Time Venue Age
Faux Slang, Last Tide, and Royal Shoals 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Lemuria with Ma Jolie and Nona 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012
Time Venue Age
Beat Connection with White Arrows and Teen Daze 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
D Generation 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 2, 2012
Time Venue Age
A Life Once Lost 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Sunday, Jul 1, 2012
Time Venue Age
Turnover with Citizen, Light Years, Anchorhead, and Drug Church 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jun 30, 2012
Time Venue Age
Young Magic Quilt with Norwegian Arms and Weyes Blood 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 29, 2012
Time Venue Age
Japandroids with Cadence Weapon 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Menzingers with Restorations and Sore Saints 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Jun 28, 2012
Time Venue Age
Young Summers, Hammer No More the Fingers, and Snoozer 8:30pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012
Time Venue Age
Sofia Talvik, Heyward Howkins, and Emily Arin 8:00pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 26, 2012
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss with The Young and Far-Out Fangtooth 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Exitmusic 9:00pm Milkboy 21+
The Rocket Summer with The Scene Aesthetic and States 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Jun 25, 2012
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste with 3 Inches of Blood and Black Tusk 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 24, 2012
Time Venue Age
Nerv with Mindless Attack and Window Liquor 6:00pm El Bar 21+
WKDU Presents: The Copyrights with Dear Landlord, The Dopamines, Mean Jeans, and House Boat 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jun 23, 2012
Time Venue Age
Arc in Round with Beige, Pet Milk, and Tadoma 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Built to Spill with Junebug Spade 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Plow United with The Orphans, Iron Chic, and Spraynard 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Jun 21, 2012
Time Venue Age
Sharon Van Etten with Meg Baird 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Nadja with James Plotkin, Jon Mueller, and Hot Guts 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012
Time Venue Age
US Air Guitar 2012 Regional Competition 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Terrible Feelings with Sickoids and Moon Women 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wintersleep w/ New West + Voletta 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012
Time Venue Age
Reigning Sound with Nude Beach 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jun 18, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Hundred in the Hands 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jun 17, 2012
Time Venue Age
Destroyer with Sandro Perri 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 16, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Jeff The Brotherhood with Heavy Cream 8:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Keith Fullerton Whitman with Raglani 8:30pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Blacklisted with Verse, Stick Together, Praise, and Current 3:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Jun 15, 2012
Time Venue Age
Tim Barry with Josh Small and Julie Karr 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ramona Falls with The Darcys 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Eternal Summers w/ Bedroom Problems + Catnaps 8:00pm Milkboy 21+
Thursday, Jun 14, 2012
Time Venue Age
These United States 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dan Sartain with Joe Jack Talcum and The Eeries 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012
Time Venue Age
Marissa Nadler with Faces On Film 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012
Time Venue Age
Mogwai with Balam Acab 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
King Tuff w/ Habibi + Slutever 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jun 10, 2012
Time Venue Age
Bass Drum of Death with DZ Deathrays 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ceremony with Citizens Arrest, Screaming Females, Leather, and Waxahatchee 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2012
Time Venue Age
Manitoba (features ex members of The Dictators), with Biters, The Keefs, and The Midnight Beat 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Friday, Jun 8, 2012
Time Venue Age
Jonathan Richman 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Clean with Times New Viking 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Cribs w/ Devin 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+