Philly Haps: Past

Saturday, Jul 7, 2012
Time Venue Age
Black Breath with Martyrdöd, The Secret, Burning Love, and Enabler 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Young Statues with Bright and Early, Case Closed, and Edelweiss 5:00pm The Fire All Ages
Friday, Jul 6, 2012
Time Venue Age
Faux Slang, Last Tide, and Royal Shoals 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Lemuria with Ma Jolie and Nona 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012
Time Venue Age
Beat Connection with White Arrows and Teen Daze 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
D Generation 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 2, 2012
Time Venue Age
A Life Once Lost 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Sunday, Jul 1, 2012
Time Venue Age
Turnover with Citizen, Light Years, Anchorhead, and Drug Church 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jun 30, 2012
Time Venue Age
Young Magic Quilt with Norwegian Arms and Weyes Blood 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 29, 2012
Time Venue Age
Japandroids with Cadence Weapon 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Menzingers with Restorations and Sore Saints 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Jun 28, 2012
Time Venue Age
Young Summers, Hammer No More the Fingers, and Snoozer 8:30pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012
Time Venue Age
Sofia Talvik, Heyward Howkins, and Emily Arin 8:00pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 26, 2012
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss with The Young and Far-Out Fangtooth 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Exitmusic 9:00pm Milkboy 21+
The Rocket Summer with The Scene Aesthetic and States 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Jun 25, 2012
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste with 3 Inches of Blood and Black Tusk 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 24, 2012
Time Venue Age
Nerv with Mindless Attack and Window Liquor 6:00pm El Bar 21+
WKDU Presents: The Copyrights with Dear Landlord, The Dopamines, Mean Jeans, and House Boat 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jun 23, 2012
Time Venue Age
Arc in Round with Beige, Pet Milk, and Tadoma 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Built to Spill with Junebug Spade 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Plow United with The Orphans, Iron Chic, and Spraynard 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Jun 21, 2012
Time Venue Age
Sharon Van Etten with Meg Baird 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Nadja with James Plotkin, Jon Mueller, and Hot Guts 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012
Time Venue Age
US Air Guitar 2012 Regional Competition 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Terrible Feelings with Sickoids and Moon Women 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wintersleep w/ New West + Voletta 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012
Time Venue Age
Reigning Sound with Nude Beach 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jun 18, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Hundred in the Hands 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jun 17, 2012
Time Venue Age
Destroyer with Sandro Perri 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 16, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Jeff The Brotherhood with Heavy Cream 8:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Keith Fullerton Whitman with Raglani 8:30pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Blacklisted with Verse, Stick Together, Praise, and Current 3:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Jun 15, 2012
Time Venue Age
Tim Barry with Josh Small and Julie Karr 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ramona Falls with The Darcys 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Eternal Summers w/ Bedroom Problems + Catnaps 8:00pm Milkboy 21+
Thursday, Jun 14, 2012
Time Venue Age
These United States 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dan Sartain with Joe Jack Talcum and The Eeries 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012
Time Venue Age
Marissa Nadler with Faces On Film 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012
Time Venue Age
Mogwai with Balam Acab 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
King Tuff w/ Habibi + Slutever 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jun 10, 2012
Time Venue Age
Bass Drum of Death with DZ Deathrays 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ceremony with Citizens Arrest, Screaming Females, Leather, and Waxahatchee 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2012
Time Venue Age
Manitoba (features ex members of The Dictators), with Biters, The Keefs, and The Midnight Beat 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Friday, Jun 8, 2012
Time Venue Age
Jonathan Richman 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Clean with Times New Viking 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Cribs w/ Devin 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dengue Fever with Omar Souleyman 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 2, 2012
Time Venue Age
Bonnie Kane/Chris Welcome Duo with George Korein and Fence Kitchen 8:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Friday, Jun 1, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Weathervanes with The Frayed Coats and Maris Lane 9:30pm The Legendary Dobbs 21+
Simone Felice 8:15pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Hop Along with Mary Lattimore, Band Name, and Little Big League 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Paradise Fears with Phone Calls From Home, Sandlot Heroes, New County, and Josh Morgan 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, May 31, 2012
Time Venue Age
Porcelain Raft with Man Without Country 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Time Venue Age
Joe Pug 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, May 28, 2012
Time Venue Age
Great Lake Swimmers with Cold Specks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, May 25, 2012
Time Venue Age
Black God with Agents of Abhorrence, Vaccine, Bubonic Bear, Heavy Medical and Congenital Death 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, May 25, 2012 - Tuesday, May 29, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Memorial Day Weekend Reggae Marathon 6:00pm - 9:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Wednesday, May 23, 2012
Time Venue Age
Nasum with Brutal Truth, Dropdead, and Backslider 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Maps & Atlases with The Big Sleep 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, May 21, 2012
Time Venue Age
Crystal Fighters with Is Tropical 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, May 20, 2012
Time Venue Age
Damien Jurado with JBM and Marc Wolfson Pinansky 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Shattered Realm with First Blood, Naysayer, Born From Pain, Betrayal, and Bottom Feeder 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, May 19, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Adicts with World Inferno Friendship Society and The Adults 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday Looks Good To Me with Wild Moccasins and Pet Milk 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Friday, May 18, 2012
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall with White Fence and TeenAnger 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Doom Ribbons with Jarrett Gilgore/Deric Dickens duo and Sonic Sphere 8:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Mansions with Brian Bonz 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, May 16, 2012
Time Venue Age
True Widow with Psychic Teens 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Policia 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, May 13, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Punk Rock Flea Market - Spring Edition! 10:00am - 5:00pm The Punk Rock Flea Market Dome All Ages
Saturday, May 12, 2012
Time Venue Age
M. Ward with Lee Ranaldo Band 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, May 11, 2012
Time Venue Age
P.G. Six with Strapping Fieldhands, Chris Forsyth, and Kohoutek 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Spiritualized 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, May 10, 2012
Time Venue Age
Horse Feathers with Mount Moriah and Matt Bauer 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
Time Venue Age
We Are Serenades 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, May 6, 2012
Time Venue Age
The Body with In Heat, Heavy Medical, and Hivelords 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Future Islands with Ed Schrader's Music Beat and Ladies Auxiliary 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
The Old Ceremony 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Saturday, May 5, 2012
Time Venue Age
We Were Promised Jetpacks with Breton and Fort Lean 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Pierced Arrows with Far-Out Fangtooth and Band Name 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, May 4, 2012
Time Venue Age
Woods with Mmoss 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
White Birds with Dinosaur Feathers and Laser Backround 8:30pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Electric Guest 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Old Man Gloom with Rosetta and James Plotkin 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, May 3, 2012
Time Venue Age
Lower Dens with Violens 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Xiu Xiu with Dirty Beaches and Father Murphy 8:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
JD Eicher with Joy Ike and Kurt Scobie 8:00pm Milkboy 21+
The Features with Springs 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, May 2, 2012
Time Venue Age
Acid Mothers Temple with Phantom Family Halo and The Clang Quartet 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Bear In Heaven with Blouse and Doldrums 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Apr 30, 2012
Time Venue Age
Hanni El Khatib with Sundelles 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Apr 29, 2012
Time Venue Age
Kind of Like Spitting with Folklore and Little Big League 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Angel Crust with Primitive Ways, Alement, Ira Graves, and Ultra/Negative 8:00pm JR's Bar 21+
Into It. Over It. with Everyone Everywhere, Young Statues, By Surprise, and Heartwell 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Apr 28, 2012
Time Venue Age
La Dispute with Balance and Composure, All Get Out, and Sainthood Reps 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 27, 2012
Time Venue Age
Grandchildren 8:00pm Flux All Ages
Revocation with Cannabis Corpse and Ramming Speed 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Apr 26, 2012
Time Venue Age
Keep Shelly in Athens with Lockets 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Yann Tiersen with Felix 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages