Philly Haps: Past

Friday, Nov 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
Los Campesinos! 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Bell X1 with Favourite Sons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Joe Lally with The Gerunds and Helen Money 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Nov 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
Phantogram with Exitmusic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Bane with Defeater, Dead End Path, Wrong Answer, and Miles Away 7:00pm Broad Street Ministry All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011
Time Venue Age
Youth Lagoon with Young Magic and Nothing 8:00pm Milkboy 21+
Architecture In Helsinki with DOM and Low Fi Fnk 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Kooks with The Postelles 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Girl in a Coma with Coathangers and Brothers of Brazil 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Sealions with Vintage Kicks 8:00pm Little Bar 21+
Monday, Nov 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
Gringo Star with Stallions 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Nov 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Plaid 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile & The Violators 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 11, 2011
Time Venue Age
Cloud Nothings with Arches and It's A King Thing 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
State Radio with The Parkington Sisters 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Purity Ring 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Nov 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Kimya Dawson with Your Heart Breaks 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Bobby Long with Rayland Baxter 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Fling with Floating Action 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Sea and Cake with Brokeback 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Will Hoge with Locksley 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Improv Everywhere creator Charlie Todd at Drexel 7:00pm - 9:00pm Drexel University Main Building All Ages
The Bled with Decoder and Life In Mind 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
Banned Books with Chat Logs and Many Mansions 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Monday, Nov 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Torche with Part Chimp and Restorations 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Nov 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
Noah and The Whale 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Nov 5, 2011
Time Venue Age
Scratch Acid 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 4, 2011
Time Venue Age
Mister Heavenly with Mr. Dream 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Nov 3, 2011
Time Venue Age
Meat Puppets with Dex Romweber Duo 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Nov 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
Crooked Fingers with Strand Of Oaks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Sounds with Natalia Kills, The Limousines, and Kids At The Bar 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Oct 31, 2011
Time Venue Age
World Inferno Friendship Society with Melt Banana and Mischief Brew 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Chromeo with Mayer Hawthrone 8:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Rachael Yamagata with Mike Viola 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Battles with Strawberry Mansion DJs 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Sunday, Oct 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Tera Melos with Hermit Thrushes and Banned Books 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Oct 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
We Were Promised Jetpacks with Royal Bangs and Bear Hands 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Boris with Asobi Seksu 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Black Angels with Dead Meadow and Spindrift 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Big D And The Kids Table with The Have Nots!, The Snails, and No Such Noise! 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Dawes with Blitzen Trapper and The Belle Brigade 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
Friendly Fires with Theophilus London and Chad Valley 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Cymbals Eat Guitars with Hooray For Earth and Beige 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Little Red with Dreamers of the Ghetto 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Civil Wars with Milo Greene 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
WKDU Presents: A Great Big Pile of Leaves with The Front Bottoms, Science Fair, and Howling Hour 7:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Sunday, Oct 23, 2011
Time Venue Age
Dum Dum Girls with Crocodiles and Royal Baths 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Portugal. The Man with Alberta Cross 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Wombats with The Postelles and The Static Jacks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Dead To Me with Banner Pilot and Luther 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Oct 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Summer Set with The Downtown Fiction, Plug In Stereo, Alison Park, and My Girl Friday 6:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Oct 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Zola Jesus 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Mike Bell & The Movies with Hop Along and Little Black Rainclouds 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Unknown Mortal Orchestra 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wild Flag with Eleanor Friedberger 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Turbo Fruits with Bulletproof Tigers and Cannons 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
PS I Love You with Casiokids and Curious Buddies 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Little Dragon 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 16, 2011
Time Venue Age
Viva Brother 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Minus The Bear with The Velvet Teen 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
SLUTEVER + BLEACHED (ex-Mika Miko) + BREAK IT UP 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Oct 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Rival Schools with Hostage Calm and Tigers Jaw 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
RJD2 with Icebird 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Arrah and the Ferns EP Release w/ Univox + Conversations w/ Enemies 8:00pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Thursday, Oct 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Maritime with The Life and Times and Deleted Scenes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
This Is Jazz, Celebrations, Why Werewolf 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Trentemøller 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Monday, Oct 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Bloody Stool Band with Peter & Craig and Brown Creeper 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Oct 9, 2011
Time Venue Age
tUne-YaRdS with Pat Jordache 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
James Blake with Chairlift 9:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Scarier Area + Bonjour + Run, Forever + Stable Boys 7:30pm The Cracker Factory All Ages
Friday, Oct 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Aggrolites with Roots of Creation 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Screaming Females with Underground Railroad To Candyland and Dry Feet 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011
Time Venue Age
Gardens & Villa with Youth Lagoon 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Oct 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Horrors with The Stepkids 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Friday, Sep 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Algernon Cadwallader with Spraynard, Sundials, and Don't Panic 7:00pm LAVA All Ages
Strike Anywhere with A Wilhelm Scream, The Copyrights, and One Win Choice 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Sep 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
Shellac with Helen Money 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
Mogwai with The Soft Moon - POSTPONED!! 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
HUMAN EYE + BAND NAME + THE SHAKES 7:30pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Tapes N' Tapes with Howler 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Cave 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Felice Brothers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 24, 2011
Time Venue Age
Ted Leo & The Pharmacists with Dry Feet 1:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Deerhoof with Banned Books 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
VOCKAH REDU & THE CRU + THE BEAVERS (formerly known as Suckerpunch) + BENNI E + DAQUAN (of Sgt. Sass) 7:30pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Black Moth Super Rainbow with The Red Falcon Project and Marshmallow Ghosts 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Sep 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Matt Pond PA with Rocky Votalato 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
Fairweather with Daytrader and Restorations 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Sep 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sloan w/ Taylor Locke & The Roughs(from Rooney) 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Thursday, Sep 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Neon Indian with Niki And The Dove 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Low Anthem with William Elliott Whitmore 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Japandroids with Bass Drum Of Death 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Starf***er with Beat Connection and Moon Women 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Sep 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Toro Y Moi with Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Coma Cinema 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Sep 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Shai Hulud with Gods And Queens, Give, Devotion, and Code Orange Kids 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Sep 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
James Vincent McMorrow with Christopher Paul Steling 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Braids with Pepper Rabbit and Painted Palms 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
Vivian Girls with Widowspeak 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+