Philly Haps: Past

Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds / Disoriental / The Mojo Machine 8:00pm The Irish Pol 21+
Thursday, Nov 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
RL Grime 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
S. Glass 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Monday, Nov 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Breeders 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lydia Loveless (solo) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Palmyra Delran and the Doppel Gang / Stupidity / Gibbous Moon / Thee Minks 6:00pm - 10:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Nov 3, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith / Maria Usbeck / Cool Maritime 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
Blank Banshee / Plastic Ivy 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
GRiZ / The Geek x Vrv / Haywyre 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Telepathic (record release) / Honey Radar / Dark Web / Soft Crime 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
U.S. Girls / Long Hots 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Pink Slip Daddy / Dixie Blood 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Slushii 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
HURRY'S 2ND ANNUAL HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR / Cave People/ Shannen Moser / Anomie 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Shpongle 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Oldermost / Rosali / My Son Bison 8:00pm Bourbon & Branch 21+
Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Louis The Child 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Citizen 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Stinking Lizavetta / Thorazine / Workhorse III / Run Hide Fight / Mojo Machine / The End A.D. / Thee Minks / Hosted by Elizabeth Fiend 6:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mild High Club / Anemone 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Oct 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Baauer x What So Not 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lydia Lunch + Weasel Walter / Shy Boyz 9:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Laura Baird (Record release) 7:00pm - 9:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Saturday, Oct 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
Crash Course in Science (Record Release) / Remote Control / Speaking Parts 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunwatchers / Headroom / Long Hots 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
ZEDD / Grey / Lophiile 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Alan Licht / Chris Forsyth 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
The Wailers Featuring Aston "Familyman" Barret + Original Guitarists Junior Marvin & Donald Kinsley 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Sunday, Oct 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Atlas Genius / Magic Giant / Half The Animal 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Saturday, Oct 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ministry + Death Grips 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Sonic Screemers (Record Release) / KeN / The Justines 8:00pm The Tusk 21+
Thursday, Oct 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Drunken Foreigner Band / Elkhorn 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Moses Sumney / Xenia Rubinos 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Oct 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2017 Electronic Music Marathon [LAST DAY] 11:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Sunday, Oct 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Moor Mother [part of The October Revolution series] 8:00pm FringeArts 21+
Sunday, Oct 8, 2017 - Monday, Oct 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2017 Electronic Music Marathon - Philly AIDS Thrift Charity Benefit 5:00pm - 12:00am Rumor 21+
Saturday, Oct 7, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2017 Electronic Music Marathon - Live Broadcast Disco Dance Party 10:00pm - 2:00am Philly AIDS Thrift All Ages
Saturday, Oct 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Art Ensemble of Chicago [part of The October Revolution series] 8:30pm FringeArts 21+
Friday, Oct 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Anthony Braxton / Claire Chase [Part of the October Revolution series] 7:00pm FringeArts 21+
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 - Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2017 Electronic Music Marathon 12:00pm - 12:00am WKDU Studio All Ages
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
X_X / Kohoutek / Honey Radar / MFn Friends 8:00pm - 10:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ars Nova Workshop Presents: The October Revolution (feat Anthony Braxton, Sun Ra, and many more) 12:00am - 11:00pm FringeArts All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar (9pm) and the film Akounak Tedalat Taha Tazoughai (Rain the Color of Blue with a Little Red in It) (7:30PM) 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
WKDU Presents: & Smilin' Ambassador Presents: MDOU MOCTAR + screening of AKOUNAK TEDALAT TAHA TAZOUGHAI 7:30pm - 11:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Daniel Johnston performs Hi How Are You? with The Districts and Modern Baseball 7:00pm Tower Theater All Ages
Sunday, Oct 1, 2017
Time Venue Age
Group Doueh (Live) plus Screening of Oulaya's Wedding 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Sep 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Three 4 Tens / Brother JT / Mr. Unloved 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Mt Vengeance / Poppy / I Think Like Midnight / Spy vs Spy 8:00pm Rusty Nail 21+
Friday, Sep 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Rainer Maria / Olivia Neutron-John 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Dinosaur Jr / Easy Action 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
Screaming Females / Street Eaters / Ronnie Vega 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sonic Screemers / The Safes 8:00pm Pharmacy All Ages
Hell is Other People's Music - WKDU Dj's Trixie & Jackie spinning downstairs (free) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Stiff Little Fingers / Death by Unga Bunga 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Wire / Noveller 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Sep 25, 2017
Time Venue Age
Taiwan Housing Project / Cold Beat / The Writhing Squares 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Chris Forsyth & the Solar Motel Band / Dire Wolves / Long Hots 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) All Ages
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
X - (40th Anniversary Tour) / Skating Polly 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Battalion of Saints / Nobodys / The Cryptics / E.D.S. 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dead Boys (featuring Cheetah Chrome & Johnny Blitz) / Residuels [Dead Boys cancelled but Residuels playing a free set] 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Sep 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Takeover @ JB's! 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Xiu Xiu @ Megapolis Fest! 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Saturday, Sep 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Palmyra Delran and the Doppel Gang / The GTVs / The Darts 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Blevin Blectum 8:00pm WHYY All Ages
Thorazine / Sonic Screemers / Ganto Barn / The Ruiners 8:00pm Century 21+
Radio Atlas 5:00pm WHYY All Ages
Saturday, Sep 16, 2017 - Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Megapolis Festival 11:00am - 11:00pm FringeArts All Ages
Friday, Sep 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Palymra Delran & The Doppel Gang / The GTVs / The Justines 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Roky Erickson / Death Valley Girls 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Monday, Sep 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
Swervedriver 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Sep 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
Chris Cohen Band / Caddywhompus / Zula 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thee Oh Sees 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Brian Jonestown Massacre 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
Pyrrhon / Hivelords / Vanum / Drones For Queens / Flouride 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Aug 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Brother JT / Lettuce Prey / Mud Pie Sun 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Monday, Aug 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lost Balloons / Radiator Hospital / Dark Thoughts 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Aug 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: The Dove & The Wolf 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sheer Mag (Record Release Show) / Purling Hiss / Haram / S-21 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Dan Melchior / Honey Radar 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Aug 25, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tyvek / Olivia Neutron-John / Control Top 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Scratch Ticket (Lane/Thomas/Moloney) / Fully Glazed 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Thursday, Aug 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Flamin' Groovies / The Whips 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Amanda X / Doe (UK) / Permanent Body / Yankee Bluff 7:00pm Space 1026 All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Taiwan Housing Project / The Writhing Squares / Tropical Trash / Soft Crime 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Sonder 7:30pm The Trocadero Balcony All Ages
Monday, Aug 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Takeover @ JB's! 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Steve Gunn [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Twilight Music Festival: Steve Gunn (solo) 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Proletariat / EDS / Whipworm 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Thursday, Aug 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mark Lanegan Band / Duke Garwood / Lyenn 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dick Dale / Creem Circus 7:30pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Aug 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: Grandchildren 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Saturday, Aug 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Curanderos / Wooden Wand / Mike Bruno & The Familiar Spirits 8:00pm Space 1026 All Ages
Friday, Aug 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
Blowdryer / Bad Magic / Joey Sprinkles / Product Placement 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Aug 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / The Procedure Club / Telepathic 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Worldtown Soundsystem [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Melvins / Spotlight 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
Amanda X / Line Leader / Cerulean Blue 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017
Time Venue Age
Big Hunt / Clasp / Cabbage / Long Hots 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages