Philly Haps: Past

Saturday, Jan 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mark Fosson / Laura Baird 7:30pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Friday, Jan 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss / Mike Donovan (Sic Alps, Peacers) / Long Hots / DJ Harmonica Dan 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
The Prisoners / The Pink Angels / The Heathens 8:00pm The Tusk 21+
POND / Fascinator [CANCELLED - rescheduled for May 29th] 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Cracker / Camper Van Beethoven 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, Jan 12, 2018 - Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
POND / Fascinator [CANCELLED - rescheduled for May 29th] 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
True Widow / Remote Control 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jan 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Candy Volcano Presents: Bowie Forever 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts 21+
Noisem / Nightfear / Blame God / Outer Heaven / Backslider 3:00pm The Fire All Ages
Friday, Jan 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
A Benefit for The Wooden Shoe with Thulsa Doom / Nightfall / Trash Knife / The Charly Few 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ruby the Hatchet / Hound 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Districts / Lithuania / Pine Barons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Dec 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Ben Vaughn Quintet / Dan Montgomery 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Moosh & Twist 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Friday, Dec 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
Matt Cappy / John Train 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Lefty's Deceiver / JJL / I Think Like Midnight 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Diarrhea Planet 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Dec 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thunderbird / Gibbous Moon 9:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Saturday, Dec 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Converge / Pile / Give 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Marah 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Desert Hearts / Mikey Lion / Lee Reynolds / Marbs / Porkchop / Donnerstag 11:00pm Coda 21+
Snails 9:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Ofenbach 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Municipal Waste / Nails / Macabre / Shitfucker 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Neil Hamburger 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Elephant Stone 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Dec 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
John Doe 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
Bill Nace - Samara Lubelski Duo / Fursaxa 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Green Velvet (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Friday, Dec 8, 2017 - Saturday, Dec 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rebirth Brass Band (2 nights) 12/8 + 12/9 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Mat.Joe / Mr. Falcon 10:00pm Rumor 21+
Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
T.S.O.L. / S.T.O.P. / Le Yikes Surf Club 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Gary Numan / Me Not You 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Xavier Omär / Iris Temple / Pinkcaravan! 8:30pm Coda All Ages
Honey Radar / The Writhing Squares / The Love-Birds / Telepathic 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tatsuya Nakatani / Cereberus 8:00pm - 10:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
Friday, Dec 1, 2017
Time Venue Age
Juan MacLean + Marcus Marr (DJ Sets) / Crouse B2B Shearn 11:00pm Coda 21+
Deer Tick 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds / Mori / George Engel Brooks 7:00pm The Barbary 21+
Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Jolie Holland / Samantha Parton 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Cannibal Corpse / Powertrip / Gatecreeper 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station / James Elkington 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Nov 25, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kamasi Washington / Sun Ra Arkestra 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Successful Failures / Brother JT / Surefire Broadcast 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Disoriental / Mojo Machine / Ganto Barn 8:00pm Century 21+
Poppy / Mt. Vengeance / DJ Major Luke 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Stars Apart / Joey Sweeney & the Neon Grease / The Justines 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Moonchild 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
White Boy & The Average Rat Band / Sparrow Steeple / Kiel Everett 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Nov 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover with DJ Yoni Kroll 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Nov 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Shilpa Ray / Shawn Kilroy 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Mitch Esparza / J Collin / Dan Malloy 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Saturday, Nov 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Hot Snakes 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Nov 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Hell Is Other People's Music Special Edition with WKDU DJs Trixie and Jackie 10:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Black Heart Procession / Sam Coomes 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Bardo Pond / Plastic Crimewave Syndicate 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Downtown Boys / Olivia Neutron-John 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Luna / Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Circuit des Yeux / Ka Baird 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Nth Power / Ghost-Note 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
P.O.S / Metasota / Transit22 / LTC 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Slowdive 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Arkells 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Pere Ubu / Minibeast (featuring Peter Prescott) / RunHideFight 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Guerilla Toss / OMNI / PC Worship 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Modern English / The Veldt 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dark Blue / Shame 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Punk Rock for Puerto Rico featuring Stepping Razor / Gibbous Moon / Brown Sugar / Thunderbird / Maafa_Hardcore / Los Bomberos de la Calle / Charley Few / Thaylobleu 3:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
No Age / Taiwan Housing Project 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lee Ranaldo / Pigeons 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds / Disoriental / The Mojo Machine 8:00pm The Irish Pol 21+
Thursday, Nov 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
RL Grime 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
S. Glass 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Monday, Nov 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Breeders 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lydia Loveless (solo) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Palmyra Delran and the Doppel Gang / Stupidity / Gibbous Moon / Thee Minks 6:00pm - 10:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Nov 3, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith / Maria Usbeck / Cool Maritime 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Nov 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
Blank Banshee / Plastic Ivy 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
GRiZ / The Geek x Vrv / Haywyre 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Telepathic (record release) / Honey Radar / Dark Web / Soft Crime 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
U.S. Girls / Long Hots 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Pink Slip Daddy / Dixie Blood 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Slushii 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
HURRY'S 2ND ANNUAL HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR / Cave People/ Shannen Moser / Anomie 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Shpongle 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Oldermost / Rosali / My Son Bison 8:00pm Bourbon & Branch 21+
Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Louis The Child 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Citizen 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Stinking Lizavetta / Thorazine / Workhorse III / Run Hide Fight / Mojo Machine / The End A.D. / Thee Minks / Hosted by Elizabeth Fiend 6:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mild High Club / Anemone 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+