Philly Haps: Past

Friday, Aug 27, 2010
Time Venue Age
They Wait Below with Live Not On Evil 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Envy On The Coast with Terrible Things and Loyal Divide 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Aug 26, 2010
Time Venue Age
Ominous Black with Samsara, Yorba Linda and The Spades 8:30pm JR's Bar All Ages
Marah 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Core Of The Coalman with Northern Valentine, Two Years On Welfare and McCord 7:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Negative Approach 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010
Time Venue Age
Synth Sircus with VJ Rich Wexler 9:00pm Silk City 21+
Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010
Time Venue Age
Dragonzord with Secret Mountains, Hop Along and Da Comrade! 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Aug 23, 2010
Time Venue Age
Nobody Yet with Negative Department and Lakota Sue 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Sam Hamilton with Metal Rouge and Modra 7:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Sunday, Aug 22, 2010
Time Venue Age
The Bigger Lights with The Graduate and Weatherbox 5:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Aug 21, 2010
Time Venue Age
Conversations With Enemies (CD Release) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 20, 2010
Time Venue Age
Dangerbird with Ugh, God, Gholas and Circle The City 8:30pm Milcreek Tavern 21+
Bells Bells Bells with Lo Power Plane 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 19, 2010
Time Venue Age
Panic Years with Atomic Square and the Defog 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010
Time Venue Age
Cave with Birds Of Maya and Signals 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Delta Mirror 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Aug 16, 2010
Time Venue Age
Javelin Warpaint with Beach Fossils 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Beta Hi-FI 7:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Sunday, Aug 15, 2010
Time Venue Age
Noveller with unFact and U.S. Girls 7:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Saturday, Aug 14, 2010
Time Venue Age
The Shakedown 10:00pm The Barbary 21+
Mr. Unloved 9:30pm The Tritone 21+
Dragonette with Shy Child 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Maps & Atlases with Cults and Laura Stevenson And The Cans 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Aug 13, 2010
Time Venue Age
Mose Giganticus (CD Release) 9:30pm The Fire 21+
The Armchairs (CD Release) with The Extraordinaires 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 12, 2010
Time Venue Age
Grimace Federation with Imperial China and Split Red 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Aug 9, 2010
Time Venue Age
Here We Go Magic 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 8, 2010
Time Venue Age
Touch with The Love Club, Lost In Company and Sonni Shine 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Man Overboard with Transit, Therefore I Am and True Things 5:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thief, Steal Me A Peach 1:00pm The Trocadero Balcony All Ages
Saturday, Aug 7, 2010
Time Venue Age
East Hundred with Canon Logic0and Steve Goldberg And The Arch Enemies 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 6, 2010
Time Venue Age
Turning Violet Violet with The Vanguard and Gemini Wolf 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 5, 2010
Time Venue Age
Fol Chen with Baths and Virtual Virgin 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Aug 4, 2010
Time Venue Age
Nneka with Nikki Jean 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Boris with Russian Circles and Disappearer 7:30pm Starlight Ballroom All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 3, 2010
Time Venue Age
Young Galaxy with Lower Dens and Inoculist 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Br're with Mature, Dead Western and The Sea Around Us 7:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Saturday, Jul 31, 2010
Time Venue Age
The Sky Drops with Creepoid and Frisky Or Trusty 9:00pm The Tritone 21+
Friday, Jul 30, 2010
Time Venue Age
Chairlift with Class Actress 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
[the] slowest runner [in all the world] with The Ascent of Everest and Dangerbird 8:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
Andy McKee 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Koji with Balance And Composure and Portrait Of An Artist 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Projektfest '10 feat: Voltaire, Black Tape For A Blue Girl, and Others 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Thursday, Jul 29, 2010
Time Venue Age
Gold Motel w/ Adam Rose 9:00pm The Fire All Ages
Dan Reed 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Summer Slaughter Tour 2010: Decapitated, The Faceless, All Shall Perish, The Red Chord, Cephalic Carnage, Decrepit Birth, Carnifex, Animals as Leaders and Vital Remains 4:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010
Time Venue Age
Alabama Blacksmoke with Illumines 10:00pm Silk City 21+
Prima Donna with The Percs and Explosive Head 8:00pm The Khyber All Ages
Nekromantix with Howlers and Mutilators 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010
Time Venue Age
GunFight! with Quiet Loudly, Mourning Anna Log and lf'n 9:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Ariel Pink with Magic Kids and Pearl Harbor 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Vagabond Opera 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Sunday, Jul 25, 2010
Time Venue Age
TV Casualty (as The Ramones) with Too Hectic (as Operation Ivy) and The England Belongs to Twee Sound System 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Maximum Penalty with The Claw 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Punk Rock Flea Market Summer 2010 10:00am The Punk Rock Flea Market Dome All Ages
Saturday, Jul 24, 2010
Time Venue Age
Do You Need The Service with Photon Band and Grimace Federation 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Next Step Up with Shattered Realm, Billy Club Sandwich and Homicidal 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Jul 23, 2010
Time Venue Age
Endless Boogie with Coconuts and Chris Forsyth 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jul 22, 2010
Time Venue Age
Eastern Conference Champions with Busses 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010
Time Venue Age
Budos Band 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Steel Train with Girl In A Coma 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Deer Tick with Wye Oak 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 19, 2010
Time Venue Age
Eyedea & Abilities with Kristoff Krane and LTC 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Jul 17, 2010
Time Venue Age
The Improbables with Muck And The Mires, The Brimstones and Mr. Unloved 9:00pm The Tritone 21+
The Lightyears 9:00pm The Blockley Pourhouse 21+
Friday, Jul 16, 2010
Time Venue Age
Kid Sister 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dead Leaf Echo with The Sky Drops, Ports Of Call, Manorlady and Acid Kicks 8:00pm PILAM All Ages
Thursday, Jul 15, 2010
Time Venue Age
We Are Scientists with Lightspeed Champion and Rewards 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010
Time Venue Age
El-P with Despot and Blockhead 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Powder Kegs with The Bad Doctors and Strawberry Hands 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Mammouth Grinder with Magrudergrind, Coke Bust, Lewd Acts and Deathbeds 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010
Time Venue Age
Cage with Hate Your Guts and Voss 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Diego Paulo with D&M, Fell As He Found and Various Eggs 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Woods Of Ypres with Dirt Worshipper 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 12, 2010
Time Venue Age
Creatures of Prey with Glass Bricks and The Peter Penguid Society 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
The Coke Dares with Jukebox Zeros and Man Like Machine 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jul 11, 2010
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile (and band) with Real Estate 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Paper Lanterns (EP Release) with Everyone Everywhere, Skinny Legs and The Mechanicals 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Saturday, Jul 10, 2010
Time Venue Age
The Codes with Penrose, Flamingo and A Million Years 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Lynam with East Of Anything and Ecotone 9:00pm The Blockley Pourhouse 21+
Nick Millevoi with Adam Caine and Bonnie Lander 8:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
The Dangerous Summer with The Morning Of, The Scenic and Go Radio 5:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Boyce Avenue with Tamar Kaprelian 3:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Friday, Jul 9, 2010
Time Venue Age
Katzenjammer 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Mean Streets with Subway Surfers, The Keefs and The Tulanes 9:00pm The Tritone 21+
Garage A Trois 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Tigersapien with Machinedrum 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
T.B.A. C.O.L.L.E.C.T.I.V.E. with International Anthems For Irrational Numbers,Old Love and Of The 7:00pm 941 Theater All Ages
Hermit Thrushes with Deleted Scenes, Hume, Dragonzord and The Circadian Rhythms 7:00pm The Ox All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 7, 2010
Time Venue Age
Child Abuse with Liturgy, Drums Like Machine Guns and Heavy Medical 8:00pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Nels Cline Singers with Richard Crandell and Good For Crows 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010
Time Venue Age
Unrest with The Ropers and Kevin Barker 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The World At Large with Amnesia Star Hotel, Dani Mari and Store Cats 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Coliseum with Fight Amp, Burning Love and Halo Of Snakes 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jul 3, 2010
Time Venue Age
Terror with Foundation, Down To Nothing and Bracewar 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Jul 2, 2010
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: The Unthanks 9:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Emberose with Bitterness Theory and Davis Howley 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Fursaxa with Dora Bleu and Kuschty Rye Ergot 9:00pm Highwire Gallery All Ages
In Grenada (CD Release) with Busses and New Motel 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+