Dissociative Identity on Mon 5/5/14

Happy Cinco de Mayo! Sorry I wasn’t able to make it last week however Dissociative Identity is still here and ready for happy go lucky times at the WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm. Whether it be your radio or that thing known as the internet, tune in each and every Monday from 2-4 pm for two hours of postrock, math rock, garage rock, and singles from that overpriced record store including Frankie Cosmos, Three Man Cannon, Little Big League, Slow Animal, and some tunes which sort of make you feel cool, if not lame. Thanks Obama. Visit the Dissociative Identity Productions’ Tumblr to not have a good time and like the Facebook/Twitter/Wordpress/Youtube to prove you are, in fact, still alive. Existentialism mixed with narcissism makes Cliff a dull boy.


Cliff.DI
Follow ID_Dissociative on Twitter

Artist Title Album Label New
Ty Segall Music for a Film 1 LAMC # 7 http://famousclass.bandcamp.com/album/lamc-7
Chad & the Meatbodies Mountain LAMC # 7 http://famousclass.bandcamp.com/album/lamc-7
Frankie Cosmos Art School Zentropy http://ingridsuperstar.bandcamp.com/track/art-school
Kite Party Welcome to Miami Baseball Season http://kiteparty.bandcamp.com/track/welcome-to-miami
Three Man Cannon Patiently Pretty Many People http://threemancannon.bandcamp.com/
Hop Along Tibetan Pop Stars Get Disowned http://hopalong.bandcamp.com/track/tibetan-pop-stars
Radiator Hospital Tag Me In Again Total Request http://radiatorhospital.bandcamp.com/track/tag-me-in-again
L.M.I. Dayglo L.M.I. II http://lmiband.bandcamp.com/track/dayglo
Chandeliers 99 Percent Monday EP http://chandeliersallston.bandcamp.com/track/99-percent
Abi Reimold Forget Forget http://abireimold.bandcamp.com/track/forget
Roya Weirdman Hope Ur Ok No http://royaweidman1.bandcamp.com/track/hope-ur-ok
Textbook Copilot On The Ground Arrivals // Departures http://textbookcopilot.com/track/on-the-ground
Thee Oh Sees Encrypted Bounce Drop
Tacocat Bridge to Hawaii NVM
Band of Skulls Asleep At The Wheel Himalayan
Ovlov Nu Punk AM http://ovlov.bandcamp.com/track/n-p-nk
Leaky Soups I Want 300 Firlfriends Imagine Like 12 Dogs Running Around On Top Of You http://leakysoups.bandcamp.com/track/i-want-300-girlfriends
Porches Skinny Trees Slow Dance in the Cosmos http://porchesmusic.bandcamp.com/track/skinny-trees
Little Big League My Very Own You These Are Good People http://littlebigleague.bandcamp.com/track/my-very-own-you-3
Geronimo! Mr. President Cheap Trick http://thegeronimoband.bandcamp.com/track/mr-president
Heaven In Stereo Track 003 Unreleased Collection I http://soundcloud.com/ben-pramuk/sets/unreleased-collection-i/
Heaven In Stereo Track 004 [*Feat. SamGreens] Unreleased Collection I http://soundcloud.com/ben-pramuk/sets/unreleased-collection-i/
Oklahoma Car Crash Sincerity to Please Oklahoma Car Crash / Scrap Kids Split http://okcarcrash.bandcamp.com/track/sincerity-to-please
Emperor X Brown Recluse Brown Recluse​/​At a Rave with Nicolas Sarkozy http://emperorx.bandcamp.com/track/brown-recluse
Foot Stapler Feet http://foot2.bandcamp.com/track/stapler
Textbook Copilot Lines at The DMV Arrivals // Departures http://textbookcopilot.com/track/lines-at-the-dmv
Alex G Sleeping Paint http://sandy.bandcamp.com/track/sleeping
Blue Smiley Girly Fishhh http://bluesmiley.bandcamp.com/track/girly
Slow Animal The Other Side The Other Side http://slowanimal.bandcamp.com/track/the-other-side
Crybaby Casual Split 7" w/ Casual http://crybabypa.bandcamp.com/track/casual-2
Cassavetes Maribel Album Preview http://cassavetesphilly.bandcamp.com/track/maribel
Direct Effect Digested Sunburn http://directeffecthc.bandcamp.com/track/digested
Every Gone Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
Every Guarip (slough) Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
Snoozer Two Little Indians Relics Pt. 2 http://snewzer.bandcamp.com/track/two-little-indians
Sheer Mag Sit and Cry (Demo) https://soundcloud.com/sheer-mag/sit-and-cry-demo
Pixies Indie Cindy Indie Cindy
Speedy Ortiz Everything's Bigger Real Hair
Wye Oak Shriek Shriek
Loud? Solitude Girl Scouts / Loud? / Secret Plot / Kilgore Trout Split http://katkatrecords.bandcamp.com/track/solitude
Textbook Copilot Chicago All Saints Hospital Arrivals // Departures http://textbookcopilot.com/track/chicago-all-saints-hospital
Heaven In Stereo Track 001 Unreleased Collection 1 http://soundcloud.com/ben-pramuk/sets/unreleased-collection-i/

Dissociative Identity

DJs: 
Cliff.DI
  • Thursday 11am-2pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 2-4pm
  • Monday 2-4pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Friday 11am-12pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Sunday 6-7pm
  • Friday 2-4pm
  • Friday 4-6pm
  • Saturday 12-2pm
If your high school band was a clone of Cap'n Jazz and the only movie soundtrack you own is Friday Night Lights, Dissociative Identity is for you. Tune in for all that is math, lo-fi, garage, indie rock, and post-hardcore, with Dissociative Identity on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm.
Post-rock
Lo-fi
Indie rock