Dissociative Identity on Mon 6/9/14

Welcome to finals. Dissociative Identity is here on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm for two hours of postrock, math rock, garage rock, and experimental performance art including Impressionist, Moonshine Heather, Slow Animal, Mitski, and stuff that pretentious a-hole talks about a lot. Stare into the abyss long enough and eventually the abyss stares back. Click “Dissociative Identity Productions’ Tumblr” to look at distasteful pictures and like/follow stuff masquerading as Facebook/Twitter/Wordpress/Youtube. Noble lies and nonchalant ties.


Cliff.DI
Follow ID_Dissociative on Twitter

Artist Title Album Label New
The Spookfish Car Horn (Extended) Earthbound https://thespookfish.bandcamp.com/track/car-horn-extended
Moonshine Heather Wine and Shame Acid Times EP http://moonshineheather.bandcamp.com/track/wine-and-shine
Seismic Thrust Bag Full of Junk Py Thanksgi http://seismicthrust.bandcamp.com/track/bag-full-of-junk-2
Impressionist Everything Impressionist http://impressionist.bandcamp.com/track/everything-3
Science Club Free Pimp C Aging Punks http://scienceclub.bandcamp.com/track/free-pimp-c-2
Cousin Brian Tired First http://cousinbrian.bandcamp.com/track/tired
Stereo Coma Feather Songs from the Cellar http://stereocoma.bandcamp.com/track/feather
Ted Nguyent My Body is a Temple of Doom Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/track/my-body-is-a-temple-of-doom
A Place To Bury Strangers Burning Plastic LAMC #1 http://famousclass.bandcamp.com/album/lamc-1
Ceremony Send Me Your Dreams LAMC #1 http://famousclass.bandcamp.com/album/lamc-1
Slow Animal Only One The Other Side http://slowanimal.bandcamp.com/track/only-one
Mitski First Love / Late Spring First Love / Late Spring http://mitski.bandcamp.com/track/first-love-late-spring
Every Short X http://www.mediafire.com/download/eg1s8dgbg5m72ip/%D2%B2.zip
Ex Friends Don't Do It Like That (Do It Like This) Animal Needs http://exfriends.bandcamp.com/album/animal-needs
Paraquet Courts Bodies Made Of Sunbathing Animal
Together Pangea Snakedog Snakedog http://togetherpangea.bandcamp.com/
OhBree Head Heavy Death By Broomstick http://ohbree.bandcamp.com/track/head-heavy
Frankie Cosmos Too Dark Affirms Glinting http://ingridsuperstar.bandcamp.com/track/too-dark
Infinity Crush Whatever Sometimes Even In My Dreams I Am http://infinitycrush.bandcamp.com/track/whatever
Every Tale X http://www.mediafire.com/download/eg1s8dgbg5m72ip/%D2%B2.zip
Gold-Bears Death With Drums Dalliance
Owls The Lion Two
Parenthetical Girls Found Drama II (Mend & Make Do) Privilege Appendix http://parentheticalgirls.bandcamp.com/track/found-drama-ii-mend-make-do
Leaky Soups "Over The Horizon" By Samsung Imagine Like 12 Dogs Running Around on Top of You http://leakysoups.bandcamp.com/track/over-the-horizon-by-samsung
1944 When I'm Alone When I'm Alone http://vimeo.com/86315882/
The Menzingers My Friend Kyle Rented World
Time Hitler and the Assholes From Space Russia: The New Direction Hot N Ready http://timehitler.bandcamp.com/track/russia-the-new-direction
Panucci's Pizza Pink Moon (Nick Drake) Songs We Didn't Write Oops http://panuccispizza.bandcamp.com/track/pink-moon-nick-drake
Robins Bobby Dukes is Back Black Metal http://robins.bandcamp.com/track/bobby-dukes-is-back
Every Hap X http://www.mediafire.com/download/eg1s8dgbg5m72ip/%D2%B2.zip
Parkwood Buried Letting Go... [Demo] http://parkwood.bandcamp.com/track/buried
Dead Ghosts Without Me Dead Ghosts http://youtu.be/satuPyx-tLk
Black Eyes Deofrmative Black Eyes http://youtu.be/QTOy-IbqUPo
Corporate Hearts Stacking Bills Deathwishers EP http://corporatehearts.bandcamp.com/track/stacking-bills
Fun Home Falling Asleep On The Floor Knit Into Place http://funhome.bandcamp.com/track/falling-asleep-on-the-floor
Loose Tooth Lizzy What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/track/lizzy
Animal Flag Smoking Gun Everything Will Be Okay http://animalflag.bandcamp.com/track/smoking-gun

Dissociative Identity

DJs: 
Cliff.DI
  • Thursday 11am-2pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 2-4pm
  • Monday 2-4pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Friday 11am-12pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Sunday 6-7pm
  • Friday 2-4pm
  • Friday 4-6pm
  • Saturday 12-2pm
If your high school band was a clone of Cap'n Jazz and the only movie soundtrack you own is Friday Night Lights, Dissociative Identity is for you. Tune in for all that is math, lo-fi, garage, indie rock, and post-hardcore, with Dissociative Identity on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm.
Post-rock
Lo-fi
Indie rock