In-Studios

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez Electric Guitar + Upright Bass Duo

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 8:00pm

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez will be performing a new set of compositions that Nick wrote to be played by electric guitar and upright bass, based on the sounds of Crazy Horse and free jazz, mostly at the speed of Earth. Millevoi is a member of bands such as Many Arms (Tzadik), Haitian Rail, Deveykus, and Archer Spade and Lopez performs regularly in New York with great improvisors such as Peter Evans, Brandon Seabrook, and Ava Mendoza.

The Underwater Sounds

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 8:00pm

the underwater sounds

The energy – and history – of reggae, funk, and jazz inspire THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS to create a listening experience that alternates between moments of psychedelic improvisation and deep groove. Formed in Philadelphia in 2009 and fronted by singer-songwriter Sonni Shine, this 4-piece takes an unconventional approach while incorporating captivating female vocals and conscious lyrics. While keeping their feet grounded in the roots of reggae music, THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS consistently deliver authentic and unique performances.

Catullus

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 8:00pm

catullus

Breaking the gridlock of society's label on "genres", Catullus successfully blends a flavorful pocket of progressive, funk, electronic dance grooves, and good ol' fashioned Rock 'n' Roll. Catullus has appeared throughout the Philadelphia and Northeast region. They have shared the stage with the likes of Conspirator, Papadosio, Brother’s Past, Suckerpunch, and Mike Greenfield of Lotus, and Splintered Sunlight just to name a few. Be sure to tune in!

Women (Canada)

Sun, 10/10/2010 - 5:00pm

The Holy Mess

Wed, 10/06/2010 - 5:30pm

Uz Jsme Doma/Zuby Nehty

Tue, 10/05/2010 - 4:00pm

Cotton Jones

Mon, 10/04/2010 - 3:00pm

fun. [CANCELLED]

Fri, 10/01/2010 - 1:30pm

Margot & The Nuclear So And So's

Thu, 09/30/2010 - 3:45pm

The Acorn

Sat, 09/25/2010 - 3:00pm

The Armchairs

Mon, 08/09/2010 - 7:00pm

Gold Motel

Thu, 07/29/2010 - 5:00pm

Fang Island

Thu, 05/27/2010 - 3:30pm

Fang Island LIVE on WKDU

UNIVOX

Thu, 05/27/2010 - 1:00pm

UNIVOX Live on WKDU

Boleyn and Spirit Animal

Wed, 05/19/2010 - 3:00pm

Boleyn

Exit Clov

Sat, 05/15/2010 - 2:00pm

Exit Clov

Boy with Robot

Wed, 05/12/2010 - 11:00pm

Boy with Robot

Gregory and the Hawk

Wed, 05/12/2010 - 4:00pm

Gregory and The Hawk - Moenie and Kitchi album cover

Da Comrade!

Fri, 05/07/2010 - 4:00pm

Da Comrade!