In-Studios

SMLH

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sam Higgins - the creative force behind SMLH - is hosting a Guest DJ session on WKDU. His "enhanced bedroom pop" has traveled the likes of the internet and landed in the hearts of DJs at WKDU. Be sure to check Occoneechee Haunts + Staring Thru The Wall here: https://smlh.bandcamp.com/album/occoneechee-haunts-staring-thru-the-wall

Beacon (DJ Set)

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Brooklyn duo Beacon explore the dark side of sweet melody with a sound thats as seductive as it is subtly discomfiting. They fuse the deceptively sweet melodies of R&B with an intoxicating undercurrent of darkness, drawing on influence as disparate as Warps back catalogue and Underworld.

Prince of Yeti Mantra

Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

Formerly know as Idiot Forever, Prince of Yeti Mantra has got those hot beats and strange samples. You can check out the latest release here https://soundcloud.com/dubsum/prince-of-yeti-mantra-six-soft-yetis-mixtape. The live performance is a little different and something you should experience for yourself.

Brandon Can't Dance

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Well written pop hits that will knock your socks off. Brandon just put out an awesome new album and is coming into WKDU to play a few songs for those of you lucky enough to tune in. Check out the new album on his bandcamp at https://brandoncantdancenewbandcamp.bandcamp.com/album/lxve-ll

Bake Sale

Sun, 07/31/2011 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

The Scandals

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 2:00pm

The Bouncing Souls

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00pm

Psychic Teens

Sun, 07/10/2011 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Creem Circus

Wed, 07/06/2011 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

The Clap

Tue, 07/05/2011 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Bomb The Music Industry

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 2:30pm

Home Video

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sunny Ali and the Kid

Fri, 05/27/2011 - 5:00pm

Creem Circus [Cancelled]

Wed, 05/25/2011 - 8:00pm

The Trowels

Mon, 05/23/2011 - 7:00pm

Nothing

Sun, 05/22/2011 - 8:00pm

Gruff Rhys

Thu, 05/19/2011 - 3:30pm

Bullbuckers

Tue, 05/17/2011 - 6:00pm

Dangerbird

Sun, 05/15/2011 - 6:00pm

Spraynard

Tue, 05/10/2011 - 11:00pm