In-Studios

The Invasive Species

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Philly's The Invasive Species bring their witch scientist punk to a live session on WKDU before their June 8th cassette release show at the Mothership.

[DOUBLE IN-STUDIO] God Root & Manikineter

Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Noise-rap maestro Manikineter and sludge monsters God Root @ WKDU just in time for their new split release titled “The Dirt Will Reclaim All It Has Lost”.

“The Dirt Will Reclaim All It Has Lost” finds both God Root and Manikineter reaching into the spaces of noise, hip-hop, punk, metal, industrial and drone to make something fluid and unique. Manikineter supplies the harsh and politically charged experimental bop “We Don’t Remember Asking” while God Root taps into its crust and noise heritage to deliver the ecological body- horror story “Decay is a Womb”.

Body Spray

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 8:00am - 9:00am

South Philly-based noise rock/hardcore band Body Spray pop in to WKDU for a face-melting in-studio. Whether you’re fresh out the shower or in the midst of your morning commute, tune into WKDU for a performance you don't want to miss!

DJ Austi Frosty

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

DJ Austi Frosty

Don't sleep! The coldest DJ in the tri-state and friend of the show, DJ Austi Frosty, joins DJQ for a live, in-studio guest set of In My Bag.

Nothing but the hits. Nothing but the hits. Nothing but the hits.

Honey Radar

Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Malthusian Blues welcomes locals Honey Radar to our live studio! Expect killer fuzzed-out jangly tunes!

Needle Points

Mon, 04/28/2014 - 7:30pm

Banned Books

Fri, 04/25/2014 - 8:00pm

Nicos Gun

Thu, 04/24/2014 - 10:00pm

Scuzbot

Wed, 04/23/2014 - 8:00pm

Townhouses

Thu, 04/17/2014 - 8:30pm

Plainview

Mon, 04/14/2014 - 8:00pm

Snoozer

Sat, 04/12/2014 - 6:00pm

Night Panther

Thu, 04/10/2014 - 11:00pm

Eyeshock Swelter

Sat, 04/05/2014 - 6:00pm

Liz & the Lost Boys

Sun, 03/30/2014 - 8:00pm

Cut The Motor

Sun, 03/16/2014 - 6:00pm

Setsuna

Thu, 03/06/2014 - 5:00pm

TJ Kong and the Atomic Bomb Station Takeover

Thu, 03/06/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Jack Deezl and Aaron Ruxbin

Thu, 02/20/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 02/21/2014 - 12:00am

The Chelsea Kills

Tue, 02/18/2014 - 8:00pm