In-Studios

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez Electric Guitar + Upright Bass Duo

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 8:00pm

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez will be performing a new set of compositions that Nick wrote to be played by electric guitar and upright bass, based on the sounds of Crazy Horse and free jazz, mostly at the speed of Earth. Millevoi is a member of bands such as Many Arms (Tzadik), Haitian Rail, Deveykus, and Archer Spade and Lopez performs regularly in New York with great improvisors such as Peter Evans, Brandon Seabrook, and Ava Mendoza.

The Underwater Sounds

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 8:00pm

the underwater sounds

The energy – and history – of reggae, funk, and jazz inspire THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS to create a listening experience that alternates between moments of psychedelic improvisation and deep groove. Formed in Philadelphia in 2009 and fronted by singer-songwriter Sonni Shine, this 4-piece takes an unconventional approach while incorporating captivating female vocals and conscious lyrics. While keeping their feet grounded in the roots of reggae music, THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS consistently deliver authentic and unique performances.

Leather

Sun, 11/04/2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

+HIRS+ and Heavy Medical

Sun, 10/21/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

The Resonators

Wed, 10/17/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

CANCELLED - Pujol

Wed, 10/10/2012 - 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Collen Green + Plateaus

Mon, 09/03/2012 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Ghost Light

Mon, 09/03/2012 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

The Downtown Club

Fri, 08/17/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Satellite Hearts (Psycho Beach Party Preview)

Mon, 07/30/2012 - 6:00pm - 11:00pm

The Adults

Sun, 06/10/2012 - 8:00pm - 8:45pm

Brother JT

Sun, 06/03/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

The Love Club

Mon, 05/21/2012 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Ex Friends

Sun, 05/13/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Dick Neff

Sun, 04/22/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Lockets

Sun, 04/01/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

The Sidekicks

Fri, 03/09/2012 - 3:45pm - 4:15pm

Cheap Girls

Fri, 03/09/2012 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm