In-Studios

SMLH

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sam Higgins - the creative force behind SMLH - is hosting a Guest DJ session on WKDU. His "enhanced bedroom pop" has traveled the likes of the internet and landed in the hearts of DJs at WKDU. Be sure to check Occoneechee Haunts + Staring Thru The Wall here: https://smlh.bandcamp.com/album/occoneechee-haunts-staring-thru-the-wall

Beacon (DJ Set)

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Brooklyn duo Beacon explore the dark side of sweet melody with a sound thats as seductive as it is subtly discomfiting. They fuse the deceptively sweet melodies of R&B with an intoxicating undercurrent of darkness, drawing on influence as disparate as Warps back catalogue and Underworld.

Prince of Yeti Mantra

Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

Formerly know as Idiot Forever, Prince of Yeti Mantra has got those hot beats and strange samples. You can check out the latest release here https://soundcloud.com/dubsum/prince-of-yeti-mantra-six-soft-yetis-mixtape. The live performance is a little different and something you should experience for yourself.

Brandon Can't Dance

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Well written pop hits that will knock your socks off. Brandon just put out an awesome new album and is coming into WKDU to play a few songs for those of you lucky enough to tune in. Check out the new album on his bandcamp at https://brandoncantdancenewbandcamp.bandcamp.com/album/lxve-ll

Hurry

Thu, 11/06/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Mea Culpa

Wed, 11/05/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Dynamo

Tue, 11/04/2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

dynamo

Cayetana

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

Dads

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:00pm

dads

Rebroadcast of Taiwan Housing Project

Wed, 10/22/2014 - 7:45am

Kids

Thu, 10/16/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Loose Tooth

Thu, 10/09/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Catullus

Wed, 10/08/2014 - 8:00pm

catullus

Destroying Angel

Tue, 10/07/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Latex

Thu, 10/02/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

The Underwater Sounds

Wed, 10/01/2014 - 8:00pm

the underwater sounds

Midnight Snack

Tue, 09/30/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

midnightsnack

HEYLADY

Thu, 09/11/2014 - 9:00pm

heylady

Taiwan Housing Project

Sun, 09/07/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm