In-Studios

Dynamo

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

dynamo

This powerhouse out of Nashville will be coming back to the WKDU studio in the wake of their second big tour. Their unique sound comes from a combination of aggressive instrumental fusion and catchy vocal hooks derived from R&B and funk roots. Formed in late 2012, the band released their debut album earlier this year, Live at Ocean Way, a live album recorded in front of a studio audience. Upon their return from the road, Dynamo plans to record their sophomore live album in late 2014. Be sure to tune in!

Mea Culpa

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Garage punk on tour from New Orleans.

RIYL Wipers, Dead Moon, songs about ghosts

Push Ups

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

West Philly weirdo punk/hardcore.

Dreambook

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Heavy distorted guitars with swirly lead lines & fuzzed out bass over deeply textured drum beats. The sounds of Dreambook will lull you into a haze of pure shoegaze bliss.

The Weaks

Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

Led by the songwriting powerhouse duo Evan Bernard and Chris Baglivo, The Weaks has evolved from a Philadelphia music collective to a full time band for their first collective EP The World Is A Terrible Place And I Hate Myself And Want To Die. From the ashes of the late Dangerous Ponies, the band has formed a place in the hearts of the Philadelphia scene through their impressive knack for writing hooks that chew bubble gum and kick ass. With influences ranging from Weezer to Thin Lizzy to The Ergs, the songwriting team delivers song after song of straight to the point powerful pop backed by the occasional impassioned shout and a healthy tinge of fuzz.

Ghost Light

Mon, 09/03/2012 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

The Downtown Club

Fri, 08/17/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Satellite Hearts (Psycho Beach Party Preview)

Mon, 07/30/2012 - 6:00pm - 11:00pm

The Adults

Sun, 06/10/2012 - 8:00pm - 8:45pm

Brother JT

Sun, 06/03/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

The Love Club

Mon, 05/21/2012 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Ex Friends

Sun, 05/13/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Dick Neff

Sun, 04/22/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Lockets

Sun, 04/01/2012 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

The Sidekicks

Fri, 03/09/2012 - 3:45pm - 4:15pm

Cheap Girls

Fri, 03/09/2012 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Jurassic Shark

Sun, 03/04/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Cold Fronts

Thu, 03/01/2012 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Pearl and the Beard

Thu, 02/23/2012 - 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Two Piece Fest Showcase

Wed, 02/22/2012 - 12:00am - 2:00am

Chelsea Sue Allen

Mon, 02/20/2012 - 6:00pm - 6:45pm