In-Studios

Latex

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

West Philadelphia hardcore. They'll call you out.

Elliphant

Friday, October 3, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Sounding like the twisted illegitimate offspring of MIA and Diplo – as deliciously fierce as the former but as intelligently playful as the latter – Elliphant pulls the balls of this dancehall slayer through its own throat and ties them in a cherry knot the other side. Catch her opening for Charli XCX tonight at the TLA!

Destroying Angel

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Destroying Angel's music rests somewhere between the dark introspective folk of Leonard Cohen, the witchy mania of Comus, and the stark nihilism of Death in June. But ultimately it's blooming with the color and beauty of psychedelia and a tilt of the hat to dark country ballads of times long forgotten. This is the kind of music you might find rustling under the fall leaves, the music of the world ablaze...

Catullus

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 8:00pm

catullus

Breaking the gridlock of society's label on "genres", Catullus successfully blends a flavorful pocket of progressive, funk, electronic dance grooves, and good ol' fashioned Rock 'n' Roll. Catullus has appeared throughout the Philadelphia and Northeast region. They have shared the stage with the likes of Conspirator, Papadosio, Brother’s Past, Suckerpunch, and Mike Greenfield of Lotus, and Splintered Sunlight just to name a few. Be sure to tune in!

Loose Tooth

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

What if the fuzzed, jabbing guitar chords of the Arctic Monkeys, the driving melodic lines of Interpol, and the vocal range of Pavement had a baby? Tune in and find out.

Kids

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Started in 2011 in the Pocono Mountains with 5 guys wanting to make hardcore the way they saw fit. Now a four piece of man-children, Kids is working on a new record. Check out their show October 25th with Diarrhea Planet, Lilac Daze, and Place Holder at Fulton Streets Art Cooperative https://www.facebook.com/events/1684919768399030/

Cayetana

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

In spite of its name, Cayetana’s new record "Nervous Like Me" displays a confidence far beyond what one might expect from a band made up of self-admitted newcomers. The memorable vocals, the affecting lyrics, the rolling, imaginative bass, and the steady, spiky drums all showcase the remarkable chemistry of three musicians / friends completely in tune with one another. Pulling from elements and influences of indie and folk, Cayetana's sound is all inclusive. It's raw and unflinching, imperfect and beautiful.

Push Ups

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

West Philly weirdo punk/hardcore.

Dreambook

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Heavy distorted guitars with swirly lead lines & fuzzed out bass over deeply textured drum beats. The sounds of Dreambook will lull you into a haze of pure shoegaze bliss.

Kyle Andrews

Thu, 09/08/2011 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Lantern

Sun, 08/28/2011 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Cousin Brian [CANCELLED]

Fri, 08/12/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Gracie [CANCELLED]

Fri, 08/12/2011 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Bake Sale

Sun, 07/31/2011 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

The Scandals

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 2:00pm

The Bouncing Souls

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00pm

Psychic Teens

Sun, 07/10/2011 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Creem Circus

Wed, 07/06/2011 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

The Clap

Tue, 07/05/2011 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Bomb The Music Industry

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 2:30pm

Home Video

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sunny Ali and the Kid

Fri, 05/27/2011 - 5:00pm

Creem Circus [Cancelled]

Wed, 05/25/2011 - 8:00pm

The Trowels

Mon, 05/23/2011 - 7:00pm

Nothing

Sun, 05/22/2011 - 8:00pm