In-Studios

Brown Rainbow

Monday, February 2, 2015 - 8:00pm

Brown Rainbow is the duo of Philadelphians Sean Reilly and Kevin Paschall. With riffs as sharp as the corners of the basements they play, their two-pronged attack consistently tugs at the heartstrings of the 18-24 segment. We're all slaves, there's more of us, let's break their legs, and watch them crawl.

Kevin Devine

Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

One of our favorites Kevin Devine comes back to WKDU, this time for a live acoustic session before playing with Into It. Over It. and Laura Stevenson at the Church Sanctuary. His 2009 album Brother's Blood has just been reissued on local Philly label Bad Timing Records and he soon starts a tour with Dads and Field Mouse.

Disinterest

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Noisy hardcore punk band from Philadelphia with their own 7 inch coming out. Disinterest has created their own sound through marching to their own drum beat. Its buzzsaw guitars and noisy experimentation is reminiscent of everything from older hardcore punk such as GISM to newer hardcore bands like Full of Hell, while striking a balance between both sides.

Kyle Andrews

Thu, 09/08/2011 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Lantern

Sun, 08/28/2011 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Cousin Brian [CANCELLED]

Fri, 08/12/2011 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Gracie [CANCELLED]

Fri, 08/12/2011 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Bake Sale

Sun, 07/31/2011 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

The Scandals

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 2:00pm

The Bouncing Souls

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00pm

Psychic Teens

Sun, 07/10/2011 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Creem Circus

Wed, 07/06/2011 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

The Clap

Tue, 07/05/2011 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Bomb The Music Industry

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 2:30pm

Home Video

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sunny Ali and the Kid

Fri, 05/27/2011 - 5:00pm

Creem Circus [Cancelled]

Wed, 05/25/2011 - 8:00pm

The Trowels

Mon, 05/23/2011 - 7:00pm

Nothing

Sun, 05/22/2011 - 8:00pm