In-Studios

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez Electric Guitar + Upright Bass Duo

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 8:00pm

Nick Millevoi and Brandon Lopez will be performing a new set of compositions that Nick wrote to be played by electric guitar and upright bass, based on the sounds of Crazy Horse and free jazz, mostly at the speed of Earth. Millevoi is a member of bands such as Many Arms (Tzadik), Haitian Rail, Deveykus, and Archer Spade and Lopez performs regularly in New York with great improvisors such as Peter Evans, Brandon Seabrook, and Ava Mendoza.

The Underwater Sounds

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 8:00pm

the underwater sounds

The energy – and history – of reggae, funk, and jazz inspire THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS to create a listening experience that alternates between moments of psychedelic improvisation and deep groove. Formed in Philadelphia in 2009 and fronted by singer-songwriter Sonni Shine, this 4-piece takes an unconventional approach while incorporating captivating female vocals and conscious lyrics. While keeping their feet grounded in the roots of reggae music, THE UNDERWATER SOUNDS consistently deliver authentic and unique performances.

Catullus

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 8:00pm

catullus

Breaking the gridlock of society's label on "genres", Catullus successfully blends a flavorful pocket of progressive, funk, electronic dance grooves, and good ol' fashioned Rock 'n' Roll. Catullus has appeared throughout the Philadelphia and Northeast region. They have shared the stage with the likes of Conspirator, Papadosio, Brother’s Past, Suckerpunch, and Mike Greenfield of Lotus, and Splintered Sunlight just to name a few. Be sure to tune in!

Off With Their Heads

Tue, 03/08/2011 - 3:00pm

Tera Melos

Thu, 03/03/2011 - 2:00pm

The Great Unknown

Wed, 03/02/2011 - 3:15pm

One Win Choice

Tue, 03/01/2011 - 10:30pm

Bear Quest

Sat, 02/26/2011 - 3:00pm

Revolver

Fri, 02/25/2011 - 1:00pm

Sex Office

Wed, 02/23/2011 - 4:00pm

Ted Nguyent

Sat, 02/19/2011 - 3:15pm

Bleeding Fractals

Sat, 02/19/2011 - 2:15pm

Gold Motel Acoustic CANCELLED

Tue, 02/08/2011 - 4:30pm

Cobra Skulls (Acoustic)

Tue, 02/08/2011 - 3:00pm

Fuck Face

Mon, 02/07/2011 - 10:00pm

Sadgiqacea

Sat, 02/05/2011 - 1:00pm

Delicate Steve

Sat, 01/29/2011 - 3:00pm

Daytrader

Sat, 01/29/2011 - 2:00pm

Daytrader

Penrose

Thu, 01/27/2011 - 3:15pm