In-Studios

Rebroadcast of Taiwan Housing Project

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 7:45am

In case you missed it: tune in during Idle Noise on Wednesday, October 22 for a rebroadcast of our September in-studio with Taiwan Housing Project! Rebroadcast begins at 7:40AM. They also have a show coming up November 6th at Johnny Brenda's with Far-Out Fangtooth and Lodro!!

Dads

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 4:00pm

dads

Dads is an indie group from New Jersey (now re-located to Michigan). Their blend of melody and rhythm becomes the familiarities that help you through your day, the calm of your anxiety and panic attacks, the unintentional disregard for the future and why you’re afraid of it, the shitty movie you know is crap but put on to forget about everything else going wrong around you. Dads is your loyal best friend and favorite distraction. New album, "I'll Be The Tornado" out October 14 through 6131 Records.

Cayetana

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

In spite of its name, Cayetana’s new record "Nervous Like Me" displays a confidence far beyond what one might expect from a band made up of self-admitted newcomers. The memorable vocals, the affecting lyrics, the rolling, imaginative bass, and the steady, spiky drums all showcase the remarkable chemistry of three musicians / friends completely in tune with one another. Pulling from elements and influences of indie and folk, Cayetana's sound is all inclusive. It's raw and unflinching, imperfect and beautiful.

Push Ups

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:30pm - 11:45pm

West Philly weirdo punk/hardcore.

Dreambook

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Heavy distorted guitars with swirly lead lines & fuzzed out bass over deeply textured drum beats. The sounds of Dreambook will lull you into a haze of pure shoegaze bliss.

Kids

Thu, 10/16/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Loose Tooth

Thu, 10/09/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Catullus

Wed, 10/08/2014 - 8:00pm

catullus

Destroying Angel

Tue, 10/07/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Latex

Thu, 10/02/2014 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

The Underwater Sounds

Wed, 10/01/2014 - 8:00pm

the underwater sounds

Midnight Snack

Tue, 09/30/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

midnightsnack

HEYLADY

Thu, 09/11/2014 - 9:00pm

heylady

Taiwan Housing Project

Sun, 09/07/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Clipping.

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 8:00pm

Mary Lattimore and Jeff Zeigler

Sun, 08/24/2014 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

photo credit Ryan Coller

Dama/Libra

Sun, 08/24/2014 - 11:00am

d/l

Old Earth

Sat, 08/23/2014 - 3:00pm

Old Earth

PILE

Sat, 08/02/2014 - 5:30pm

PILE photo

Honah Lee

Wed, 07/23/2014 - 8:00pm

Honah Lee