In-Studios

Banned Books

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 8:00pm

"Banned Books' sound is multidimensional, molded into form by drummer/vocalist Zane Kanevsky and Matt Dermon on guitar. The duo has played together since God knows when, often with others but most recently taking shape as the two man band that's currently recording & touring to build the follow up to 2012's "Flawless Demo" (which was released on the Magic Death Sounds imprint). Freak rock in a basement. Arching, bending, swaying, trashy fuzz beats. Lots of heavy noise and a good chance of breakage. That's Banned Books. Let it sink in."

Needle Points

Monday, April 28, 2014 - 7:30pm

An experiment in street level boogie. Their energy on both stage and
tape...will mystify your body, tickle your fancy, and breathe sweet
breath into your chakra. Hailing from Philadelphia, they are a far out
expression in stripped down magic. With jangly riffs, tribal beats,
and fuzzy tones. They are Needle Points.

Those Darlins

Wed, 10/16/2013 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Diarrhea Planet

Wed, 08/28/2013 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Psychic Teens

Tue, 08/27/2013 - 8:00pm - 11:00pm

Northern Liberties

Sun, 08/25/2013 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

GRMLN

Sun, 08/25/2013 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm

The Eeries

Wed, 08/14/2013 - 8:45pm - 9:15pm

The Para-Medics

Wed, 08/14/2013 - 3:30pm - 4:00pm

My Dad

Wed, 08/14/2013 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm

The Chairman Dances

Wed, 07/31/2013 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm

NONA

Wed, 07/24/2013 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Casual

Wed, 07/24/2013 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Radiator Hospital

Wed, 07/10/2013 - 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Astpai

Tue, 06/25/2013 - 10:00pm - 11:00pm

Hound

Sun, 06/23/2013 - 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Younger Siblings

Thu, 06/20/2013 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Crybaby

Tue, 05/28/2013 - 9:00pm - 9:45pm