In-Studios

Brown Rainbow

Monday, February 2, 2015 - 8:00pm

Brown Rainbow is the duo of Philadelphians Sean Reilly and Kevin Paschall. With riffs as sharp as the corners of the basements they play, their two-pronged attack consistently tugs at the heartstrings of the 18-24 segment. We're all slaves, there's more of us, let's break their legs, and watch them crawl.

Kevin Devine

Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

One of our favorites Kevin Devine comes back to WKDU, this time for a live acoustic session before playing with Into It. Over It. and Laura Stevenson at the Church Sanctuary. His 2009 album Brother's Blood has just been reissued on local Philly label Bad Timing Records and he soon starts a tour with Dads and Field Mouse.

Disinterest

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 11:00pm - 11:30pm

Noisy hardcore punk band from Philadelphia with their own 7 inch coming out. Disinterest has created their own sound through marching to their own drum beat. Its buzzsaw guitars and noisy experimentation is reminiscent of everything from older hardcore punk such as GISM to newer hardcore bands like Full of Hell, while striking a balance between both sides.

Jenny Owen Youngs

Fri, 03/18/2011 - 3:30pm

Legs Like Tree Trunks

Thu, 03/10/2011 - 3:30pm

Off With Their Heads

Tue, 03/08/2011 - 3:00pm

Tera Melos

Thu, 03/03/2011 - 2:00pm

The Great Unknown

Wed, 03/02/2011 - 3:15pm

One Win Choice

Tue, 03/01/2011 - 10:30pm

Bear Quest

Sat, 02/26/2011 - 3:00pm

Revolver

Fri, 02/25/2011 - 1:00pm

Sex Office

Wed, 02/23/2011 - 4:00pm

Ted Nguyent

Sat, 02/19/2011 - 3:15pm

Bleeding Fractals

Sat, 02/19/2011 - 2:15pm

Gold Motel Acoustic CANCELLED

Tue, 02/08/2011 - 4:30pm

Cobra Skulls (Acoustic)

Tue, 02/08/2011 - 3:00pm

Fuck Face

Mon, 02/07/2011 - 10:00pm

Sadgiqacea

Sat, 02/05/2011 - 1:00pm