In-Studios

Nicos Gun

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:00pm

Nicos Gun is moving from their North Philly loft to Los Angeles on May 1st, and WKDU is lucky enough to host them for an intimate evening of laughs and songs before they leave! The funky four piece just released their second album "Dream Vacation" and performed at the Hamsterdam 4/20 festival in North Philly, so they will have plenty to discuss in addition to lacing us with their cosmic & genre defying grooves. Join us on air Thursday night at 10 PM to catch what will be one of their last Philly performances for a while - we'd love to have you!

Banned Books

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 8:00pm

"Banned Books' sound is multidimensional, molded into form by drummer/vocalist Zane Kanevsky and Matt Dermon on guitar. The duo has played together since God knows when, often with others but most recently taking shape as the two man band that's currently recording & touring to build the follow up to 2012's "Flawless Demo" (which was released on the Magic Death Sounds imprint). Freak rock in a basement. Arching, bending, swaying, trashy fuzz beats. Lots of heavy noise and a good chance of breakage. That's Banned Books. Let it sink in."

Needle Points

Monday, April 28, 2014 - 7:30pm

An experiment in street level boogie. Their energy on both stage and
tape...will mystify your body, tickle your fancy, and breathe sweet
breath into your chakra. Hailing from Philadelphia, they are a far out
expression in stripped down magic. With jangly riffs, tribal beats,
and fuzzy tones. They are Needle Points.

The Scandals

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 2:00pm

The Bouncing Souls

Sat, 07/16/2011 - 12:00pm

Psychic Teens

Sun, 07/10/2011 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Creem Circus

Wed, 07/06/2011 - 8:00pm - 8:30pm

The Clap

Tue, 07/05/2011 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Bomb The Music Industry

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 2:30pm

Home Video

Fri, 07/01/2011 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sunny Ali and the Kid

Fri, 05/27/2011 - 5:00pm

Creem Circus [Cancelled]

Wed, 05/25/2011 - 8:00pm

The Trowels

Mon, 05/23/2011 - 7:00pm

Nothing

Sun, 05/22/2011 - 8:00pm

Gruff Rhys

Thu, 05/19/2011 - 3:30pm

Bullbuckers

Tue, 05/17/2011 - 6:00pm

Dangerbird

Sun, 05/15/2011 - 6:00pm

Spraynard

Tue, 05/10/2011 - 11:00pm

Dirty Beaches

Tue, 05/10/2011 - 2:30pm