Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Thou / Cloud Rat / FALSE / The Molochs 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Thursday, Jun 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
Donnie / Lady Alma / DJ Junior / Moshay Laren 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Friday, Jun 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Scram! / Iron / Shoulders of Giants [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm Cianfrani Park All Ages
Northern Arms (Record Release show) / HiSoft 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jul 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Boogarins / Groovy Movies / Secret nudist Friends 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jul 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Royal Headache / Pissed Jeans / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jul 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mountain Movers / Jason Killinger 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Waxahatchee / Cayetana / Snail Mail 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jul 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Clark Park Festival featuring The Dead Milkmen / West Philadelphia Orchestra / Conversations / I Think Like Midnight / BriaMarie / American Dinosaur / The Momentum / The Deadeyes / Hannah Taylor 11:00am - 8:00pm Clark Park All Ages
Sunday, Jul 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Oxbow 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ultimate Painting / Rosali & The Middlemen 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore Group 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Fully Glazed / Stefan Christensen / Nagual 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jul 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Sun Ra Arkestra [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Thursday, Jul 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
David Nance / Writhing Squares / Hothead 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jul 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Worldtown Soundsystem [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Friday, Aug 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Melvins / Spotlight 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Bardo Pond [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Proletariat / EDS / Whipworm 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Steve Gunn [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Thursday, Aug 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Flamin' Groovies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sheer Mag (Record Release Show) / Purling Hiss / Haram / S-21 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Brian Jonestown Massacre 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thee Oh Sees 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Monday, Sep 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
Swervedriver 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages