Philly Haps: Past

Sunday, Sep 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Hi Soft / En Attendant Ana / Ethers 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Warm Drag (Members of Thee Oh Sees & K-Holes) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Sep 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
Red Fang / Big Business / Dead Now 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Emma Ruth Rundle / Jaye Jayle 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Marco Benevento / Muscle Tough 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Friday, Sep 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Dead Milkmen 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Buck Curran / Julia Letivina / Jesse Sheppard 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Soft Crime / Paper Castles 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Monday, Sep 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU DJ Takeover with DJ Dave NegativeFX 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
D.R.I. / Kaustik / Traitor / No Nothing 7:00pm Voltage Lounge All Ages
Saturday, Sep 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ted Leo (Solo) 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Friday, Sep 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Taiwan Housing Project / Double Wig / Chronic Anxiety (album release) 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Long Hots / Writhing Squares 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Thursday, Sep 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Subhumans / War On Women / Dark Thoughts / The Brood 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
MASSS HEAP (group art show with Alina / Jacy / Rodger) and music with Wasnt Wisnt 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs / I Think Like Midnight 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Monday, Sep 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ex Hex / EZ TV 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Grouper 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Deaf Wish 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Space Lady / Alden Penner 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Sep 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Yonatan Gat Trio / Greg Fox Quadrinity/ Patrick Higgins 7:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Saturday, Sep 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jesus Lizard / All Souls 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Run Hide Fight (record release) / Creem Circus 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
A Very Special Philly Tribute to Lenny and Beebee: Thorazine / Decontrol / Stepping Razor / Disoriental / and more 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Thursday, Sep 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Shopping 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Dopethrone / Crud / Insect Ark / Hellrad 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Black Tusk / Whores. / Whitenails 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Asteroid No. 4 / Point Breeze Country Club 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 - Sunday, Aug 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Reggae Fish Fry 12:00pm - 12:00am 53rd & Girard Avenue (Green Lawn) All Ages
Friday, Aug 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Espers / Vetiver 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Impalers / Dark Thoughts (LP Release Show) 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Aug 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Descendants 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Aug 20, 2018 - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover at Johnny Brenda's with DJs Allison Durham and Yoni Kroll 8:00pm - 12:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bardo Pond / Mt. Vengeance / Concentration Moon 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
Daniel Bachman / Overt Hostility 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Saturday, Aug 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Akshara Music Ensemble 8:00pm House Gallery All Ages
Saturday, Aug 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Wino (The Obsessed, Saint Vitus) / Xasthur 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Aug 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Spellbound with Crash Course in Science 10:00pm Voltage Lounge 21+
Dan Melchior / Trenton Hospital Psychiatrix (Members of Taiwan Housing Project) 9:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Lil Ugly Mane with Nickelus F, Lil Zubin, Backslider, and EDS 8:00pm Milcreek Tavern 21+
Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jinjer / Telekinetic Yeti / Hyborian 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jul 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
My Bloody Valentine 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia 21+
Spirit Adrift 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 9:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Unsane / Wrong / Narcos Family Band 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Jul 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Witch Mountain / Heavy Temple / Sonja 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jul 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Acid King / Green Meteor 7:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Body/Head (Kim Gordon of Sonic Youth & Bill Nace) / Gunn-Truscinski Duo 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sleep w/Dylan Carlson 8:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bongripper / It's Not Night: It's Space / Backwoods Payback 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Jul 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss / Low Dose / Plot 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Disoriental / Scars Like These / Decontrol 8:00pm Century 21+
Friday, Jul 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Smilin' Ambassador Fest with faUSt, Zs, ONO 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Poster Children / KeN / The Improbables 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Smilin' Ambassador Fest: This Is Not This Heat, Palm, Sontag Shogun 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
Yashira / Cryptodira / Mob Terror / Witching 7:30pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Crazy Doberman / Bill Nace - Tamio Shiraishi Duo / Storks / Gabi Losoncy 7:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Jul 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / New Parents 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Night Sins, The Warhawks, Forever Chasing Honey Bees, Jo Kusy 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jul 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Grex / Mitch Esparza 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Howlin’ Rain / Mountain Movers 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) / Erin Rae / Daniel Bachman 8:00pm - 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Body / BIG I BRAVE / Lingua Ignota 8:00pm - 11:45pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jul 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Curanderos (Members of Bardo Pond/Kohoutek), Michael Potter, Wet Garden 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bang (Record release) 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Marisa Anderson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Monday, Jul 2, 2018
Time Venue Age
Wax Chattels / David Vassalotti / David West 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Jun 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Dark Blue / The Guests / Deep Red 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Dark Blue / The Guests / Deep Red 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jun 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Long Hots / Crammm / Full Bush 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Sadies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tim Atlas / Gibbz / Sean McVerry 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Friday, Jun 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
GBH / Pinata Protest 8:30pm Voltage Lounge 18+
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Adolescents / Electric Frankenstein / Droogettes 8:00pm Voltage Lounge All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Magnetic Dog / Elephant Micah 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Alexis Taylor (of Hot Chip) / Moon Diagrams / Night Drive 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Simon Joyner & The Ghosts / Sparrow Steeple 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jun 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizzard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
UFOMAMMUT / White Hills 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Takeover with DJ Pete Sounds and DJ Never Gunna Graduate 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jun 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks / Lithics 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
The Deadeyes / Plot 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
St. James & The Apostles / The End Men / RunHideFight 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Jun 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
Roosevelt Collier Trio / Darla / Funky Dawgz Brass Band 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Jun 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Transviolet / Mazie 8:00pm Voltage Lounge All Ages
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jeff Parker's The New Breed 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
La Luz / Timothy Eerie / Secret Nudist Friends 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Hot Snakes / Vundabar 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Parquet Courts / Goat Girl / Street Stains 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Nakatani Gong Orchestra [FREE} 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Monday, Jun 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helen Back & the Str8 Razors / Ladyship Warship / Blessed Muthas 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Cocoa Tea 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mary Lattimore / Ornament 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Break Free Fest II (Day Two) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Divine Hand Ensemble play the music of Frank Zappa 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Break Free Fest II (Day One) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, May 25, 2018 - Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2018 Reggae Music Marathon! 6:00pm - 10:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages