Philly Haps: Past

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Grails 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Jan 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover with DJ Mike Eidle 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Radiator Hospital / Corey Flood / Tact - Benefit for Decarcerate PA 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Lemon Twigs / Jackie Cohen 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jan 11, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jon Spencer & The Hitmakers / Taiwan Housing Project 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Hammered Hulls (feat. Alec MacKaye & Mary Timony) & SAVAK & Clear Channel 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tone Bandits,Blessed Muthuas,Gibbous Moon,Pink Angels 8:00pm The Tusk 21+
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
I Think Like Midnight / Mesmeric Haze / Violet Phase 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jan 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar / Eric Slick / Skyler Skjelset 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Dec 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Making Time New Year's Eve 2019 9:00pm Union Transfer 21+
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 3) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philly Orchestra / Johnny Showcase / Sun Ra Arkestra / Mambisa 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Dec 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 2 ALL AGES) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
GWAR / IRON REAGAN / Against the Grain / The Bad Luck 13 Riot Extravaganza 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 1) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Kurt Vile 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
FULL BUSH with Exmaid, Grace Vonderkuhn 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Dec 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Marky Ramone's Blitzkrieg ft. Greg Hetson of Circle Jerks - playing Ramones classics! 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 17, 2018 - Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover with DJ Dewey Decimal & DJ Alina 8:00pm - 12:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
Photon Band / Mt.Vengeance / American Trappist 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Cat Power (with band) / Willis Earl Beale 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ween 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Dec 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Spirit of The Beehive / Horse Jumper of Love / Peaer 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Dec 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Swearin' / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Friday, Dec 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Heron Oblivion / Fursaxa (late show) 10:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Heron Oblivion plus special guests (early show) 8:00pm - 10:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Cave / Long Hots / Bill Nace [early show] 7:00pm - 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Dec 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Doug Paisley with special guest Rosali 8:00pm The Locks at Sona 21+
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Priests / Empath 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
J Mascis 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Saturday, Dec 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Flasher / Gong Gong Gong / Public Practice 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Friday, Nov 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mt Vengeance / Poppy / Ricky Hell and the Voidboys 9:00pm Dawson Street Pub 21+
Protomartyr + Preoccupations 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Midnight Hour (Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge) w/ Eavesdrop Radio's Junior and Lil’Dave DJing during the night! 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sis / Anna Connolly / Julia Rainer 7:00pm The Maas Building All Ages
Friday, Nov 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Night Birds / Dark Thoughts / EDS 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Nov 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover with Duprex & Chris B 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G / Half Waif (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Nov 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G / Half Waif (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
I Think Like Midnight - Kompromat EP - Release Party 6:30pm InLiquid All Ages
Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
Time Venue Age
H.R. (of Bad Brains) 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Dodos / Palehound 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Toro y Moi / Dizzy Fae 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall (Solo Acoustic) / Purling Hiss 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Nov 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Richard Buckner / John Train 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Hothead / Radiator Hospital (solo) 6:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Philly Zine Fest 2018 Exhibition Day 12:00pm - 6:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, Nov 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mistresses of Mayhem 2018 with Stepping Razor / 7th Victim / Ken / Workhorse III / Gibbous Moon / Thee Minks / Instant Smile 7:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Friday, Nov 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bush Tetras 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Funs / Blowdryer / Control Top 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Fucked Up / Bad Waitress 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Yaeji 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Nathan Bowles Trio / Jeff Ziegler 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore New Noise Guitar Explorations (Deb Googe - bass, Thurston Moore - 12-string electric guitar, James Sedwards - 12-string electric guitar, Steve Shelley - drums) PLUS special guests Dave Burrell and Byron Coley 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Sunday, Nov 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Madeline Kenney 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Orb / Grimace Federation 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Saturday, Nov 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Roky Erickson 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
David Nance Band / Mountain Movers / Storks 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Bobby Startup & The Hot Club Retrospective 6:00pm - 11:00pm Trinity Framing All Ages
Saturday, Nov 3, 2018 - Sunday, Nov 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2018 EMM Closing Party - Spread Love with WKDU 2:00pm - 12:00am Golf & Social 21+
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Impressionist (Album Release) / Lung / Great Weights 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra - Halloween Celebration 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Oct 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Panel Talk: Music in Film + TV And How It Works 6:00pm URBN ANNEX All Ages
Sunday, Oct 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
75 Dollar Bill & Meridian 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Guerilla Toss / Olivia Neutron-John / Evil Sword 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dead Milkmen 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
F.O.D. / Mt. Vengeance / Poppy (Members of Scram/ELM) 8:00pm Rusty Nail 21+
Thursday, Oct 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Lee "Scratch" Perry & Subatomic Sound System 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Kikagaku Moyo / Ecstatic Vision 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Gus Dapperton 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mountain Man / The Dead Tongues 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
WKDU Presents: Interview with Mountain Man on Dial Error 4:30pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Monday, Oct 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
Johnny Marr 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Sunday, Oct 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Urinals ( La est.1978 ) / Narcos Family Band / Trash Knife 8:00pm - 11:30pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Damned 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Thee Oh Sees / Escape-ism 8:30pm - 11:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Lovelorn (ex-Creepoid) / The Holydrug Couple (from Chile) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Darla (Record Release) / Square Peg Round Hole / Taylor Kelly 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
JFA / Ruin by Design 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Public Image Ltd 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Drunks with Guns / Storks / Rubber 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
EXEK / SKY FARM **Matinee show** 2:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Oct 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Paul Collins Beat / Palmyra Delran & the Doppel Gang / Run Hide Fight 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Supports: Yes Means Yes - A Dance Party Benefitting WOAR 2:00pm - 10:00pm Golf & Social All Ages
Friday, Oct 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Amyl and the Sniffers (AUS) / Surfbort / Mack Enemy / Chronic Anxiety 5:00pm Beautiful World Syndicate All Ages
Thursday, Oct 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Marbled Eye / Dark Webb 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bob Moses / Mansionair 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Gruff Rhys / Lorkin O'Reilly 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Charalambides & Fursaxa 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Monday, Oct 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Lykke Li 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sheer Mag / The Number Ones / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Oct 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
A Hawk and A Hacksaw / Brother JT / PSWE 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Soft Machine 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
October Revolution (Day 4) Dirigo Rataplan / Francesco Dillon / The music of Muhal Richard Abrams / Amirtha Kidambi Elder Ones / Kuzu / Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda: The Ashram Experience / John Zorn 12:00pm - 11:00pm FringeArts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Disco Broadcast Party (10pm-2am) 10:00pm Philly AIDS Thrift All Ages
George Fitzgerald / Instupendo / QQQ 8:30pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Jeffrey Werbock - presentation /performance of Azerbaijani mugam 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
October Revolution (Day 3) Dave Burrell Full-Blown Trio / Tiger Trio / Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids / Laraaji / Wolf Eyes + Marshall Allen / Humanity Quartet 12:00pm - 11:00pm FringeArts All Ages
Friday, Oct 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
October Revolution (Day 2) The Music of Legendary Hasaan / Annette Peacock 8:00pm FringeArts All Ages