Philly Haps: Past

Thursday, Mar 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jerusalem In My Heart / Ben Shemie / Sontag Shogun 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover at Johnny Brenda's with DJ Duprex 8:00pm - 11:45pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Mar 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Elizabeth Colour Wheel ~ Planning For Burial 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Mar 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: RADIO RAVE with Beta Librae, BEIGE, Tito Fuego & BGKIKI 11:00pm Right Aid All Ages
Container / Axine M / Eel Tank / OOLOI / Repulse 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Dan Melchior / Honey Radar / Rubber 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
HR (Bad Brains) 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
Teenage Fanclub 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Flesh Eaters (Orig Lineup) / Porcupine (feat. Greg Norton from Hüsker Dü) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Presages / Julia Rainer / Chelsea Sue Allen 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
PINKWASH / Pancho Cuacuil / Yarrow 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Foreign Hands/ Judiciary/ Typecaste/ 3weekoldroses/ Drug Bust 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Molly Nilsson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Mar 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Summer Heart (Sweden) / Brothertiger / Alka 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Church Girls / Field Mouse / Blushed 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Amanda X & FAITH/VOID & Manors 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
WKDU Presents: Jandek 7:00pm International House All Ages
Thumpasaurus 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bellows / Friendship / Shannen Moser / Earthboy 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
John Zorn’s Songs for Petra featuring the Julian Lage Trio 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Frankie and the Witch Fingers 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Unce Acid and the Deadbeats / Graveyard / Twin Temple 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mike Krol 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Rhythm of Fear/ Drain/ Luxe/ Shackled/ Tantrum 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Hot Flash Heat Wave / VACATIONS / Lunar Vacation 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Mar 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Kath Bloom / Rob Noyes 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Mar 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Monochrome Set & The JetBeats 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Tone Bandits/The Pink Angels/Vixen 77/The Sheckies 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Long Hots / Weak Signal / Vapour Theories 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Vundabar Sidney Gish 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mannequin Pussy / Sunflower Bean 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Poppy ~ Jukebox Zeros ~ Chino ~ DJ Major Luke 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
WKDU Presents: Deerhunter / L'Rain 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Soul Glo / Chronic Anxiety 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Arthur / Bread Pilot / Spellbinder 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
William Tyler / Rosali 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Son Little / Christopher Paul Stelling / Ali Awan 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ed Schrader's Music Beat / Param Anand Singh / Evil Sword 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Ty Segall & White Fence / Axis: Sova 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Columbia Icefield (Feat. Nate Wooley, Mary Halvorson, Susan Alcorn, and Ryan Sawyer) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Old Charades / Heaven Man / Mat Burke / The Tisburys 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
WKDU Presents: The Chills - Brion Starr - Springhouse 7:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Fiddlehead / Praise / Somerset Thrower / Line Of Sight / Webbed Wing 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
TWO PIECE FEST XII: The Philly Special - 22 duo acts 2:00pm - 11:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Friday, Feb 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Gang of Four 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Chloe Moriondo/Shortly 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Chairman Dances, Camera Thief, Night Windows 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
WKDU Presents: Buck Gooter record release with Palberta and David Vassalotti 8:00pm - 11:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Cowmuddy (FULL BAND) / Midnight Singers / Cabin Dogs 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Karl Denson's Tiny Universe (Sax Player for Rolling Stones, Greyboy Allstars) 7:30pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Davey & The Chains / Brain Clouds / Britt Thomas & The Breaker Boys 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Bill Nace + Chris Corsano / Ken Brenninger & Emily Robb / Jeff Zeigler 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Julia Holter / Jessica Moss 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Vince Staples 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Feb 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Adult Mom / Bad Moves / Long Neck / Susie Derkins 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Feb 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bill Frisell (performing solo) 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Corrosion Of Conformity / Crowbar / The Obsessed / Mothership 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Feb 16, 2019 - Sunday, Feb 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Thrifty Disco with MANIK, DEL & Rana Ransom 10:00pm - 3:00am Philly AIDS Thrift All Ages
Saturday, Feb 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Daughters / Wolf Eyes / HIDE 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Typesetter ~ Well Wisher ~ Ramona ~ Teenage Bigfoot 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Feb 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Bob Mould / Titus Andronicus 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ecstatic Vision / Kensington Clearwater Revival / Grimace Federation 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Cherry Glazerr / Sneaks 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
**POSTPONED** Royal Trux 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Warhawks / Party Muscles / The Valets 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
See Through Dresses / Goldenaire 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Peter Murphy 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Feb 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Eyelids (members of The Decemberists & Guided By Voices) w/ Hurry & Honey Radar 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Rasputina 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Friday, Feb 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Dysrhythmia w/ Pyrrhon, Cleric 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Thursday, Feb 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Writhing Squares (Album Release) w/ Headroom + Sparrow Steeple 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sharon Van Etten / Nilüfer Yanya 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Extraordinaires / Tavo Carbone / Burnt Nurse 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Feb 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Boy Harsher / Nghtcrwlr 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Feb 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Steve Gunn / Meg Baird & Mary Lattimore 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
I Think Like Midnight / Athensville / Mt. Vengeance 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
The Fleshtones ~ RunHideFight ~ The Improbables 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Feb 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Junior Marvin / Jah People 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Thursday, Jan 31, 2019
Time Venue Age
George Clanton / S U R F I N G / Satin Sheets / ESPRIT 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Amen Dunes / Arthur 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jan 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Daddy Issues / Leggy / Tate 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Lotus / Tweed (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jan 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
LV Benga Africa 9:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Wu-Tang Clan 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Danielson / Sparrow Steeple / Hermit Thrushes / Majorosaurus 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
American Dinosaur / Full Bush / Medusa's Disco 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Lala Lala / Sen Morimoto / Yowler 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Lotus / Tweed (Night 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Jan 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Richard Lloyd (of Television) 8:00pm 118 North 21+
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Grails 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Jan 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover with DJ Mike Eidle 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Radiator Hospital / Corey Flood / Tact - Benefit for Decarcerate PA 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Lemon Twigs / Jackie Cohen 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jan 11, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jon Spencer & The Hitmakers / Taiwan Housing Project 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Hammered Hulls (feat. Alec MacKaye & Mary Timony) & SAVAK & Clear Channel 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tone Bandits,Blessed Muthuas,Gibbous Moon,Pink Angels 8:00pm The Tusk 21+
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
I Think Like Midnight / Mesmeric Haze / Violet Phase 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jan 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar / Eric Slick / Skyler Skjelset 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Dec 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Making Time New Year's Eve 2019 9:00pm Union Transfer 21+
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 3) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+