Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dave Hause And The Mermaid / Jackie Thousand / Vapers 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
GOZU / The Age Of Truth / Kingsnake 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Feb 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Tall Tall Trees / Archawah / TJ Smith And The Wild North 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears / Dams Of The West 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Death by Unga Bunga 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Anthony Pasquaorsa / John Moloney Duo / Purling Hiss (Solo) 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Friday, Feb 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Bell X1 / Vita And The Woolf 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Pains of Being Pure At Heart / SAD13 / Sports / Mercury Girls / Swanning 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Japandroids / Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Feb 25, 2017
Time Venue Age
Two Piece Fest X 1:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Shannen Moser / Grayling / Dollys / Vivian K. / MyBrother MySister 7:00pm Creep Records All Ages
Chestnut Grove / J Walk Proper / Sarah Larson 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Lisa Hannigan 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Japandroids / Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Vagabon / Shamir / Julie Byrne 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Alumbrados (Bardo Pond side project) / Empty Shapes / Human Adult Band 8:00pm El Bar 21+
Sunday, Feb 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Crunchfest 2017 featuring Decontrol / Action Party / Gibbous Moon / The Prisoners / The Sacred / Village of Neptune 2:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Os Mutantes / S.T.O.P. / Mitch Esparza 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
The Necks 8:00pm Philadelphia Art Alliance 21+
Monday, Feb 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Little Simz 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) 11:45pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 1, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kississippi / Reward / So Totally / The Heavies / Funeral Advantage / Caracara 7:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Thursday, Mar 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
You Blew It! / All Get Out / Free Throw 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Mar 3, 2017
Time Venue Age
Kevin Garrett 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
A Burlesque Tribute To Stephen Universe / Steven and the Stevens 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Throwaway / Stadium Armory / Saajtak 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Thundercat 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Droogettes / The End AD / Anthrophobia / Workhorse III 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Sunday, Mar 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Oso Oso / Elephant Jake / Water Temple / Sleepy Freak 7:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
The English Beat 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Mar 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
Late Night Series 10 Year Celebration feat. Ensh / Grayling / TIOGA / Jordan Omoto 7:30pm The Trocadero Balcony All Ages
Sunwatchers / Writhing Squares / Skull Practicioners 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunwatchers / Skull Practitioners / Writhing Squares 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Mar 10, 2017
Time Venue Age
Pissed Jeans / M Ax Noi Mach / Body Spray 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Strand of Oaks / Twin Limb 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Moose Blood / Trophy Eyes / Boston Manor / A Will Away 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Sunday, Mar 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Amorphis / Swallow The Sun 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Devendra Banhart 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Glenn Jones / Laura Baird 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Magnetic Fields: 50-Song Memoir 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Oathbreaker / King Woman / Jaye Jayle 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Waxahatchee (solo) / Julie Byrne / Mary Lattimore 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Dungen 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Mar 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Magnetic Fields: 50-Song Memoir 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Jens Lekman 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tennis 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunn O))) / Big Brave 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Allah-Las / Babe Rainbow 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Allah-Las / The Babe Rainbow 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
MAKO 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Mar 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
The Proletariat 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Mar 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Menzingers / Jeff Rosenstock / Rozwell Kid 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Lambchop 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Creem Circus / Suffacox Mach2 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Sunday, Apr 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
SFJazz Collective performing The Music of Miles Davis and Original Compositons 7:00pm Annenberg Center All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Six Organs of Admittance / Chris Forsyth 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
UK Subs / The Virus / Riots / Scene of Irony 8:00pm Voltage Lounge 18+
WKDU Presents: Kneebody 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Boss Hogg 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
Modern English 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Octopus Project 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Stinking Lizaveta (record release) / Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen / Dengue Fever 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Apr 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Paint It Black / Downtown Boys / Praise / Gouge Away / Soul Glo [Sold Out] 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Miracle Legion 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Apr 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
PJ Harvey 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Apr 23, 2017
Time Venue Age
Acid Mothers Temple 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Apr 24, 2017
Time Venue Age
Tobin Sprout (ex-Guided by Voices) 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 28, 2017
Time Venue Age
Moon Duo / Jackie Lynn 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Feelies 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Friday, May 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Besnard Lakes / The Life and Times 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Taiwan Housing Project / Ian Svenonious / Igneous Eyes / Ursula 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Andy Shauf / Julia Jacklin 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Dream Syndicate / Chris Forsyth & the Solar Motel Band 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Monday, Jun 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds 8:00pm Electric Factory 21+