Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
TWO PIECE FEST XII: The Philly Special - 22 duo acts 2:00pm - 11:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
WKDU Presents: The Chills - Brion Starr - Springhouse 7:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Fiddlehead / Praise / Somerset Thrower / Line Of Sight / Webbed Wing 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Old Charades / Heaven Man / Mat Burke / The Tisburys 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Columbia Icefield (Feat. Nate Wooley, Mary Halvorson, Susan Alcorn, and Ryan Sawyer) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Ty Segall & White Fence / Axis: Sova 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Ed Schrader's Music Beat / Param Anand Singh / Evil Sword 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Son Little / Christopher Paul Stelling / Ali Awan 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
William Tyler / Rosali 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Soul Glo / Chronic Anxiety 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Arthur / Bread Pilot / Spellbinder 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Deerhunter / L'Rain 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mannequin Pussy / Sunflower Bean 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Poppy ~ Jukebox Zeros ~ Chino ~ DJ Major Luke 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Vundabar Sidney Gish 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tone Bandits/The Pink Angels/Vixen 77/The Sheckies 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Sunday, Mar 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Monochrome Set & The JetBeats 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Rhythm of Fear/ Drain/ Luxe/ Shackled/ Tantrum 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Unce Acid and the Deadbeats / Graveyard / Twin Temple 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Frankie and the Witch Fingers 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bellows / Friendship / Shannen Moser / Earthboy 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jandek 7:00pm International House All Ages
Thumpasaurus 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Church Girls / Field Mouse / Blushed 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Mar 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Summer Heart (Sweden) / Brothertiger / Alka 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Molly Nilsson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Foreign Hands/ Judiciary/ Typecaste/ 3weekoldroses/ Drug Bust 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Friday, Mar 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Flesh Eaters (Orig Lineup) / Porcupine (feat. Greg Norton from Hüsker Dü) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Presages / Julia Rainer / Chelsea Sue Allen 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
PINKWASH / Pancho Cuacuil / Yarrow 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Teenage Fanclub 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
HR (Bad Brains) 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Container / Axine M / Eel Tank / OOLOI / Repulse 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Dan Melchior / Honey Radar / Rubber 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Monday, Mar 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Elizabeth Colour Wheel ~ Planning For Burial 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Mar 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jerusalem In My Heart / Ben Shemie / Sontag Shogun 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Mar 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
**CANCELED** Harley Flanagan Presents Cro-Mags 'Best Wishes' 30th anniversary / Droogettes / Ellen and the Degnerates / Natterers 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
DBUK (Slim Cessna's Auto Club) / Norman Westberg of SWANS 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Mar 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Failure & Swervedriver 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Yunohana Variations (Feat. YoshimiO (Boredoms) + Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens) + Susie Ibarra) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jawbreaker 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
Friday, Mar 29, 2019
Time Venue Age
Gauche / Pearie Sol 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Spiral Stairs (of PAVEMENT) & Hamish Kilgour (The Clean) 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Mar 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Alash Ensemble 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Monday, Apr 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Xeno & Oaklander 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Jajouka Baraka / Boneshaker 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Secret Drum Band (members of !!! [chk chk chk]) + Pow Pow 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Better Oblivion Community Center (Conner Oberst & Phoebe Bridgers) / Lala Lala / Christian Lee Hutson 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ex Hex / Moaning 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Ava Mendoza / John Dikeman & Matt Hollenburg /Julius Masri 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Friday, Apr 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
YOB / Voivod / Amenra 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Screaming Females / Thou / MJ Guider 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Com Truise 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Aldous Harding 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
TØRSÖ, Low Vision, The Guests, Machine Gun, Open City 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Friday, Apr 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Original Sins / St. James & The Apostles / St. John's Alliance 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Apr 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lee Ranaldo / Alan Licht / Loren Connors & Chris Forsyth 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Sunday, Apr 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Of Montreal / Yip Deceiver 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
Priests 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Xylouris White / Elkhorn 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Scientists / Des Demonas / Bill Nace 8:00pm 118 North 21+
Thursday, Apr 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Black Lips with Quintron & Miss Pussycat, Wooing 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Apr 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Spiritualized 8:00pm - 11:45pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Yasmin Williams / Daniel Bachman 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, Apr 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Coathangers / Big Bite 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Acid Mother’s Temple / Yamantaka / Sonic Titan 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Apr 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Girlpool / Hatchie 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Apr 29, 2019
Time Venue Age
Patti Smith 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Foxing & Now, Now 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Stephen Malkmus (of Pavement) 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Pedro The Lion / John Vanderslice 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Xiu Xiu 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, May 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Meat Puppets / Sumo Princess / Stephen Maglio 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Damo Suzuki's Network (of CAN) / Kohoutek 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Royal Trux 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
TACOCAT / Sammi Lanzetta 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, May 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
MONO (Japan) / Emma Ruth Rundle 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wooden Shjips 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Pile / C.H.E.W. 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Toots and The Maytals 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Low Road with Joey Sweeney *Matinee Show* 3:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs 21+
The Low Road with Stargazer Lily 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs 21+
Weyes Blood 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jawbox 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jul 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Belle and Sebastian 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mekons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Turbo AC's / Cyclone Static 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Stereolab 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mudhoney / Pissed Jeans 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages