Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Saturday, Apr 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Built to Spill / Afghan Whigs 8:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Joey Bada$$ 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
75 Dollar Bill (plus super special guests) 8:00pm - 11:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
RunHideFight / Gibbous Moon / Chino 8:00pm The Tusk 21+
Acid Mothers Temple 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Paul Metzger & John Saint Pelvyn [Free show - Donations accepted] 8:00pm - 10:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
The Feelies 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Chrome Sparks / Machinedrum 8:00pm Coda 21+
Wreckless Eric / The Improbables / Bitter Bitter Weeks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Residents 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia 21+
Peter Hook and the Light 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Robyn Hitchcock and His LA Squires / Tristen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Apr 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Wet Tuna / Elkhorn 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Unknown Mortal Orchestra / Makeness 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Turnover / Summer Salt / Pronoun 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
No Age / Behavior / Honey Radar / Stickman 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Mdou Moctar 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tom Misch 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Taiwan Housing Project / Giggly Boys / Dirt Queen 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
New Old Skull (all original Live Skull members) / Martini Bisi (full band) / Jim Coleman and Algis Kizys Duo / Tidal Channel / This Wilderness 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
Panda Bear / Geologist 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Anvil 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, May 7, 2018
Time Venue Age
Power Trip / Sheer Mag 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Lydia Lunch Retrovirus (Weasel Walter Bob Bert Tim Dahl) 8:45pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Melvins 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, May 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tav Falco's Panther Burns 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Fu Manchu 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Mike Donovan (Sic Alps) / Sparrow Steeple / Yuzo Iwata 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band / Sunwatchers 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Dwarves / Hot Blood / Loafass 6:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Courtney Barnett / Palehound (SOLD OUT) 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
King Tuff / Cut Worms 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helmet / Prong 8:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Ars Nova Workshop Presents: Broken Shadows 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mary Lattimore / Ornament 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Parquet Courts / Goat Girl / Street Stains 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Hot Snakes / Vundabar 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jeff Parker's The New Breed 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jun 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks / Lithics 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Monday, Jun 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizzard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
UFOMAMMUT / White Hills 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Alexis Taylor (of Hot Chip) / Moon Diagrams / Night Drive 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Sadies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sleep w/Dylan Carlson 8:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 9:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, Aug 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Descendants 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Descendants 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Sep 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Jesus Lizard 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Sep 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
Ex Hex (Mary Timony) 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Oct 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Thee Oh Sees / Escape-ism 8:30pm - 11:30pm Union Transfer All Ages