Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Friday, Jun 24, 2016
Time Venue Age
Bonnie "Prince" Billy & Bitchin' Bajas (together AND apart) 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mercury Radio Theater / Big Lazy / Madalean Gauze 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Jukebox Zeros / Action Party / KeN 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Jun 25, 2016
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Kill Alters / Blank Spell 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
SOAK. / Overcoats 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Pissed Jeans with Lydia Lunch RETROVIRUS & Taiwan Housing Project 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Pere Ubu / Obnox 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jun 26, 2016
Time Venue Age
Ladyhawke / Psychic Twin 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Modern Baseball / Joyce Manor / Thin Lips 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Rosali (Record Release) / Mary Lattimore / Hothead 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016
Time Venue Age
Mayer Hawthorne 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
C Joynes / Jesse Spearhawk 8:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016
Time Venue Age
Black Mountain / Ruby The Hatchet 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Dear Forbidden / Spelling Reform / Tangiers 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Dead Kennedys / The Welch Boys / LE Yikes SURF CLUB 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Thursday, Jun 30, 2016
Time Venue Age
Silver Snakes / Night Verses 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Grimace Federation / Agent Moosehead / Air Is Human / Fishtown Beats 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Myrrias / Amy Klein / Valley Exit 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Jul 1, 2016
Time Venue Age
Sonny Knockout / The Soaks / The Up Up Ups 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Fear of Men / Puro Instinct / Mercury Girls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 2, 2016
Time Venue Age
Lightning Jones / Civil Holdup 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Ron Gallo / Acid Dad / Louds 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jul 3, 2016
Time Venue Age
Stephen Marley 7:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016
Time Venue Age
Prism Tats 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jul 6, 2016
Time Venue Age
Swans / Okkyung Lee 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Inter Arma / Withered / Strange Nights 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Barbara Manning 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Thursday, Jul 7, 2016
Time Venue Age
Sick Of It All / Street Dogs / King Ly Chee / Manipulate 6:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Phoebe Ryan / Cardiknox / Secret Weapons 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jul 8, 2016
Time Venue Age
Nothing / Citizen / Culture Abuse / Mary Lattimore & Jeff Zeigler 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Chestnut Grove / Brian Strauss 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
World/Inferno Friendship Society / Culture Shock 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Jul 9, 2016
Time Venue Age
Needle Points / spaceface / gods 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jul 10, 2016
Time Venue Age
Steve Gunn (Record Release) / Nap Eyes / Spacin' 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Coathangers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Non Phixion / Q-Unique / Skrewtape 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jul 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
Emily King / PJ Morton 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 12, 2016
Time Venue Age
Valient Thorr / Heavy Temple / Dull Knives 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Jul 13, 2016
Time Venue Age
Nicholas Allbrook (ex-Tame Impala) / Fascinator 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Wind + The Wave 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jul 14, 2016
Time Venue Age
Rakim performing 'Paid In Full' 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mike Cooley (of Drive-By Truckers) 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jul 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
Chris Forsyth & the Solar Motel Band / Arbouretum / Sparrow Steeple 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 16, 2016
Time Venue Age
Goodnight Lights / Bird Watcher / Tangiers 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jul 17, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Muffs / The Missile Toads / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jul 19, 2016
Time Venue Age
Cousin Stizz 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Temperance Movement with The Stone Foxes 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jul 22, 2016
Time Venue Age
Super Furry Animals 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 26, 2016
Time Venue Age
Cold Fronts / The Kickback / Church Girls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 30, 2016
Time Venue Age
Boogarins / Big Thief 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Aug 1, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: White Lung / Greys 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Aug 6, 2016
Time Venue Age
Creem Circus / Soraia / Scantron 7:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 12, 2016
Time Venue Age
Illinois / Future Generations / Aphra 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Aug 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
Hiatus Kaiyote / Rich Medina 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Monday, Sep 19, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: P.S. Eliot / Fleabite / Bad Canoes 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages