Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Aug 25, 2016
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra / Pow Pow (FREE show) 6:30pm Spruce Street Harbor Park All Ages
Friday, Aug 26, 2016
Time Venue Age
Cayetana / Weaves / Fake Boyfriend 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Bob Log III / The Kevin Dowling Fitness Hour 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 27, 2016
Time Venue Age
Ms. Lauryn Hill 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
WKDU Presents: Vomitface 8:00pm Pharmacy All Ages
Sunday, Aug 28, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Philly Zine Fest 2016 12:00pm - 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Sep 2, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Elvis Depressedly / Teen Suicide 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Sep 4, 2016
Time Venue Age
King Britt & XPN Presents: Sylk 130 20yr Reunion / WKDU's DJ Lil Dave 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 7, 2016
Time Venue Age
DiƤt / Vacant Life / Haldol / The Guests / Moral Panic 7:00pm 319 Performance Space All Ages
The Body & Full Of Hell / Disciples Of Christ 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Sep 9, 2016
Time Venue Age
Pig Destroyer / Secret Cutter / Backslider 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Titus Andronicus 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Guitar Wolf 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Sep 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Album Leaf / Sister Crayon 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Sep 19, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: P.S. Eliot / Fleabite / Moor Mother 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Allah-Las / Tops 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Sep 20, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: P.S. Eliot / Radiator Hospital / Pouty 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 21, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Dead C 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Sep 22, 2016
Time Venue Age
Lush / Tamaryn 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 24, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Renderers / Pigeons / Rosali 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Sunday, Sep 25, 2016
Time Venue Age
Pylon Reenactment Society / Dressy Bessy / Telepathic 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mild High Club (Stones Throw) / Louie Louie / The Point Breeze Country Club 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Sep 29, 2016
Time Venue Age
Jenny Hval 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Sep 30, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Buzzcocks 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
All Dogs / Mannequin Pussy / Outer Spaces 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016
Time Venue Age
Merchandise 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Nov 4, 2016
Time Venue Age
Meshuggah 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Nov 5, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: PUP 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+