Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014
Time Venue Age
Darla / Midnight Snack / Risky Biscuit 7:00pm The Fire All Ages
Tennis / Pure Bathing Culture 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Lantern / Dan'l Boone / Ausmuteants 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Little People with Yppah, Lost Midas 8:00pm - 11:00pm The Trocadero Balcony 21+
Lykke Li / Mapei 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Odesza / Ambassadeurs / Hayden James 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Oct 2, 2014
Time Venue Age
Howlish / Liz and the Lost Boys / Vilebred / Abi Reimold 8:00am Milkboy 21+
Ron Gallo / Happiness / The Bernhardt Family Band 8:00pm Bourbon & Branch 21+
Tokimonsta / Made in Heights 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 3, 2014 (All day)
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: College Radio Day (All day) WKDU Studio All Ages
Friday, Oct 3, 2014
Time Venue Age
You You Dark Forest / goodbyemotel / Widow Maker Social Club 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Afghan Whigs / Joseph Arthur 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 4, 2014
Time Venue Age
EMA / Amanda X / Myrrias 8:00pm The Boot & Saddle 21+
Delicate Steve / Banned Books / Needle Points / Drone Ranger 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Oct 5, 2014
Time Venue Age
Cloud Nothings / Tyvek / Amanda X 8:30am Union Transfer All Ages
Gardens & Villa / Sandy Alex G 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014
Time Venue Age
EDH, Alex June, Camilla Sparksss, Qualiatik 8:00pm - 10:30pm Underground Arts 18+
Friday, Oct 10, 2014 - Monday, Oct 13, 2014
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Electronic Music Marathon 6:00pm - 12:00am WKDU Studio All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Com Truise 3:45pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Nov 15, 2014
Time Venue Age
Blockhead / Elaquent / Muneshine 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Saturday, Nov 22, 2014
Time Venue Age
Ryan Hemsworth 9:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+