Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Saturday, Nov 25, 2017
Time Venue Age
Poppy / Mt. Vengeance / DJ Major Luke 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Successful Failures / Brother JT / Surefire Broadcast 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Disoriental / Mojo Machine / Ganto Barn 8:00pm Century 21+
Kamasi Washington / Sun Ra Arkestra 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station / James Elkington 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Jolie Holland / Samantha Parton 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Cannibal Corpse / Powertrip / Gatecreeper 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, Dec 1, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sheena & Thee Nosebleeds / Mori / George Engel Brooks 7:00pm The Barbary 21+
Deer Tick 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Juan MacLean + Marcus Marr (DJ Sets) / Crouse B2B Shearn 11:00pm Coda 21+
Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / The Writhing Squares / The Love-Birds / Telepathic 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Xavier Omär / Iris Temple / Pinkcaravan! 8:30pm Coda All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
T.S.O.L. / S.T.O.P. / Le Yikes Surf Club 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Gary Numan / Me Not You 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 8, 2017 - Saturday, Dec 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rebirth Brass Band (2 nights) 12/8 + 12/9 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Time Venue Age
Green Velvet (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Dec 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
Bill Nace - Samara Lubelski Duo / Fursaxa 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Monday, Dec 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
John Doe 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Elephant Stone 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Neil Hamburger 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ofenbach 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Snails 9:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Desert Hearts / Mikey Lion / Lee Reynolds / Marbs / Porkchop / Donnerstag 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Dec 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Marah 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Dec 29, 2017
Time Venue Age
Lefty's Deceiver / JJL / I Think Like Midnight 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Diarrhea Planet 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Dec 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Ben Vaughn Quintet / Dan Montgomery 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Moosh & Twist 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017
Time Venue Age
Ruby the Hatchet / Hound 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Districts / Lithuania / Pine Barons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Felix Da Housecat 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Flobots / Tropidelic 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Two Feet 8:30pm Coda All Ages
Friday, Mar 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / The Atom Age / Northern Liberties 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Digitalism 11:00pm Coda 21+