Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Time Venue Age
OXYMORRONS / Dewey Decibel 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Throbbing Chakra / Us Weekly / Neolibz / Bleeders 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 1, 2016
Time Venue Age
I Think Like Midnight / Taggart / Mt. Vengeance 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Braids / Ginla 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jun 2, 2016
Time Venue Age
Mrs. Magician / Le Yikes Surf Club / Sad Actor 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jun 3, 2016
Time Venue Age
Residuels / Louie Louie / Weekender 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Connor Barwin's Third Annual MTWB Benefit Show with Hop Along & Waxahatchee 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Anthony Hamilton 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Saturday, Jun 4, 2016
Time Venue Age
Rosetta / Hadean / Starkweather 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jun 5, 2016
Time Venue Age
Nymph / Myrrias / Igneous Eyes / Writhing Squares 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Jun 6, 2016
Time Venue Age
Purity Ring / Lydia Ainsworth 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2016
Time Venue Age
King Woman / Wax Idols / Planning For Burial 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Spacin' / State Champion / You're Jovian 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 8, 2016
Time Venue Age
Possessed By Paul James / TJ Smith And The Wild North 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jun 9, 2016
Time Venue Age
The Quixote Project / Oh, Jeremiah / Jeremiah Tall 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jun 10, 2016
Time Venue Age
Eagulls 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Yoni & Geti (aka Yoni Wolf of WHY? & Serengeti) / Tall Tall Trees / Geology 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
King Khan & The Shrines / Giorgio Murderer 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Jun 11, 2016
Time Venue Age
Aesop Rock with Rob Sonic & DJ Zone / Homeboy Sandman / Grimace Federation 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Work Drugs / Church Girls 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jun 12, 2016
Time Venue Age
Pity Sex / PWR BTTM / Petal 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Giuda / Creem Circus / Duffy's Cut 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Jun 13, 2016
Time Venue Age
Hinds / Sun Club / Joy Again 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 14, 2016
Time Venue Age
Matt Corby 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Casket Girls / Stardeath and White Dwarfs / Hospital Ships 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jun 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
Leftover Crack / Days N Daze / All Torn Up / Drowse 7:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Settled Arrows / Swarming Branch / Aqua Soul 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jun 16, 2016 - Saturday, Jun 18, 2016
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Beardfest 2016 10:00am - 10:00pm Paradise Lakes Campground All Ages
Thursday, Jun 16, 2016
Time Venue Age
Mewithoutyou / The Yawpers / Sonnder 7:00pm Underground Arts 21+
The Lonely Biscuits / Thee Idea Men 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Jun 17, 2016
Time Venue Age
Dylan LeBlanc / The Chip Breakers 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wye Oak / TEEN 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jun 18, 2016
Time Venue Age
Corey Smith / Derik Hultquist 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Birdie Busch (Record Release Show) / The Ruins of Friendship Orchestra 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jun 19, 2016
Time Venue Age
Dungen / Purling Hiss (solo) / Shadow Band 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Jun 20, 2016
Time Venue Age
Kevin Morby / Jaye Bartell 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016
Time Venue Age
Sleep / Windhand 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mutual Benefit / Florist / The Goodbye Party 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jun 22, 2016
Time Venue Age
Former Belle / Hemming / Howlish 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jun 23, 2016
Time Venue Age
Joywave / Transviolet / Kopps 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 24, 2016
Time Venue Age
Bonnie "Prince" Billy & Bitchin' Bajas (together AND apart) 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mercury Radio Theater / Big Lazy / Madalean Gauze 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Bonnie Prince Billy / Bitchin' Bajas 8:00pm Union Transfer 21+
Jukebox Zeros / Action Party / KeN 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Jun 25, 2016
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Kill Alters / Blank Spell 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
SOAK. / Overcoats 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Pissed Jeans with Lydia Lunch RETROVIRUS & Taiwan Housing Project 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Pere Ubu / Obnox 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jun 26, 2016
Time Venue Age
Ladyhawke / Psychic Twin 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016
Time Venue Age
Mayer Hawthorne 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
C Joynes / Jesse Spearhawk 8:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016
Time Venue Age
Black Mountain / Ruby The Hatchet 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Dear Forbidden / Spelling Reform / Tangiers 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Dead Kennedys / The Welch Boys / LE Yikes SURF CLUB 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, Jun 30, 2016
Time Venue Age
Silver Snakes / Night Verses 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jul 3, 2016
Time Venue Age
Stephen Marley 7:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Friday, Jul 8, 2016
Time Venue Age
World/Inferno Friendship Society / Culture Shock 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Sunday, Jul 10, 2016
Time Venue Age
Steve Gunn (Record Release) / Spacin' 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Aug 15, 2016
Time Venue Age
Hiatus Kaiyote / Rich Medina 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages