Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Radiator Hospital (Record Release Show!) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
WKDU Presents: American Football 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Pile / C.H.E.W. 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, May 24, 2019 - Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Reggae Music Marathon 2019 6:00pm - 10:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bill Nace 6:00pm - 8:00pm Free Library of Philadelphia All Ages
Toots and The Maytals 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Friday, May 31, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Dieselboy, Alex Aguirre, ILY (US), BeeTee Beats 10:00pm - 2:00am Warehouse on Watts 21+
Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Low Road with Joey Sweeney *Matinee Show* 3:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
The Low Road with Stargazer Lily (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Weyes Blood (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jun 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Richie Records Free Concert Series: Writhing Squares / Carnivorous Bells 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Nadah El Shazly & Tagine Dream 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Friday, Jun 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Rosali / David Nance Group 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jun 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Magnetic Bells 6:00pm Free Library of Philadelphia (Pepper Hall) All Ages
Nots / Olivia Neutron-John 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Richie Records Free Concert Series: Home Blitz (solo) / Crazy Doberman / Heavenly Bodies 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019
Time Venue Age
THE SPECIALS - Encore 40th Anniversary Tour with L.A. Salami 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, Jun 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
THE MARSHALL ALLEN 95TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION! - THE SUN RA ARKESTRA / SOUNDS OF LIBERATION / ELI KESZLER 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
David Murray & Kahil El’Zabar Duo 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Sunday, Jun 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Earth / Helms Alee 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
DOUBLE DECKER MUSIC SERIES - Ursula Rucker / Madam Data 8:00pm 118 North All Ages
Monday, Jun 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Richie Records Free Concert Series: Mordecai / Neil Burke & Bill Nace 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Fury / Diztort / Wild Side 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lithics / Control Top / Honey Radar 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Lithics with Control Top and Honey Radar 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Kikagaku Moyo 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Juliana Hatfield 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Friday, Jun 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jawbox 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sheer Mag / White Reaper / Thin Lips 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Sunday, Jun 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Curanderos / Plastic Crimewave Syndicate / Moral Crayfish 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jun 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Richie Records Free Concert Series: Long Hots / Astute Palate 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Kristen Hersh / Fred Abong 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
PELICAN *SOLD OUT* / Cloakroom 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jun 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Geb The Great Cackler 6:00pm Free Library of Philadelphia (Pepper Hall) All Ages
Friday, Jun 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cate Le Bon 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Cate Le Bon 8:00pm Boot & Saddle All Ages
Monday, Jul 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists / Tact 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Wand / Dreamdecay / Bill Nace 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Messthetics (feat. Brendan Canty & Joe Lally of Fugazi) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jul 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Belle and Sebastian / Ex Hex 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jul 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Charlemagne Palestine 8:00pm St. Mary’s Church All Ages
A.A. Bondy 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Gotobeds 8:00pm 118 North All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Amyl and the Sniffers 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Drugdealer 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Amyl And The Sniffers (with Chronic Anxiety) 8:00pm Boot & Saddle All Ages
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mekons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Chats / Gnarcissists (MATINEE SHOW) 3:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Chats / Gnarcissists (SOLD OUT) 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sebadoh / Eleanor Friedberger 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jul 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Escape-ism 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Jul 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Double Decker Music Series - Jaimie Branch / Sebastian Petsu 8:00pm 5th & Market Street All Ages
Thursday, Aug 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Torche 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Aug 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Steve Gunn 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Swearin' / Mike Krol 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Gauche 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Aug 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Social Distortion / Flogging Molly 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
Double Decker Music Series 2019 - Rosali and Seraiah Nicole 8:00pm 5th & Market Street All Ages
Friday, Aug 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
Thursday, Sep 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar / Boogarins 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
The 5th Annual Make The World Better Benefit Concert - Future Islands / Secret Special Guest TBA /Strand Of Oaks / Karl Blau (solo) 8:00pm Dell Music Center All Ages
Friday, Sep 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Avail (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Vibrators 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Saturday, Sep 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Fontaines D.C. / Pottery 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Hot Chip 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Built To Spill (NIght 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Built To Spill (NIght 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Turbo AC's / Cyclone Static 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Sep 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ride 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 1 - Ceramic Animal / Sixteen Jackies / Secret American 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Stereolab 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Philly Music Fest Day 2 - Speedy Ortiz / Remember Sports / Sammus 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 3 - Vacationer, Restorations, Chestnut Grove, RFA, Ali Awan, Arnetta Johnson, Ill Doots, Tate 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Saturday, Sep 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 4 - Man Man, Sun Ra Arkestra, Foxtrot & The Get Down, The Spirit of the Beehive, Ill Fated Natives, Jeremiah Tall, Thin Lips, Rosali 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
White Fence 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Oct 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mudhoney / Pissed Jeans 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Melvins / Redd Kross 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Stiff Little Fingers / Avengers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
B Boys 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Oh Sees / Prettiest Eyes 8:00pm Union Transfer 21+
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Quintron & Miss Pussycat / The Three-Brained Robot 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: black midi 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Last Dinosaurs / Born Ruffians 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Guided By Voices 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+