Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Saturday, Sep 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Built To Spill (NIght 2 - SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Sep 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
GET WET w/ Nancy Whang (LCD Soundsystem) , Dave P and Wassup Gina 12:00pm - 7:00pm Vespa Dayclub 21+
Monday, Sep 16, 2019 - Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
GET WET AFTER PARTY w/ Nancy Whang (LCD Soundsystem), Dave P, Wassup Gina 10:00pm - 2:00am Vespa Dayclub 21+
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lingua Ignota/Void Vision *SOLD OUT* 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Free Throw/Chris Farren/Youth Fountain/Macseal 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Band Of Skulls 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mannequin P / Destroy Boys / Ellis 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Conflict 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
WKDU Presents: Boy Harsher // Olivia Neutron-John 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Turbo AC's / Cyclone Static 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Masked Intruder/ Direct Hit! / The Young Rochelles 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Sep 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Parsnip / Honey Radar / Wild Flowers of America 8:00pm - 11:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
BRANT BJORK (of Kyuss) / ECSTATIC VISION / HEAVY TEMPLE 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Sep 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
THE MIDNIGHT HOUR (Ali Shaheed Muhammad & Adrian Younge) W/ Loren Oden, Angela Muñoz, Jack Waterson 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Tinariwen 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Ride / The Spirit Of The Beehive 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 1 - Ceramic Animal / Sixteen Jackies / Secret American 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Drahla 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Sep 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 2 - Speedy Ortiz / Remember Sports / Sammus 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Stereolab at The Union Transfer 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 3 - Vacationer, Restorations, Chestnut Grove, RFA, Ali Awan, Arnetta Johnson, Ill Doots, Tate 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Drug Apartments/Low Dose/Body Spray 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Sacred Cowboys 9:30pm The Mermaid INN 21+
Saturday, Sep 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest Day 4 - Man Man, Sun Ra Arkestra, Foxtrot & The Get Down, The Spirit of the Beehive, Ill Fated Natives, Jeremiah Tall, Thin Lips, Rosali 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Frankie Cosmos 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Monday, Sep 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mates of State 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Emotional Oranges / Chiiild 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets / Meatbodies 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
White Fence 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
KOKOKO! 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Team Dresch / Screaming Females 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
AGNOSTIC FRONT / PRONG / Please Die! / Guillotine 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Sunday, Oct 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mudhoney / Pissed Jeans 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
MIKE WATT + THE MISSINGMEN + HEATMAP 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Vivian Girls // Empath // Young Guv 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Kero Kero Bonito 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste / Napalm Death / Sick Of It All / Take Offense 7:00pm Neshaminy Creek Brewing Company All Ages
Orville Peck 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Sheer Mag / Tweens 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Legendary Pink Dots 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Five Iron Frenzy / Mustard Plug / Mephiskapheles 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
The Melvins / Redd Kross 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Oct 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Steve Sloane/Naked Hugs/Michael J. Vitale/ C.M Slenko/left finch 8:00pm Anthorna Gallery All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
IDLES / Preoccupations 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: IDLES / Preoccupations 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Vivian Girls 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Stiff Little Fingers / Avengers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
B Boys 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
W.I.T.C.H. 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Oct 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cursive 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Oh Sees / Prettiest Eyes 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
999 / The Clap / Vixen 77 8:00pm The Fire 21+
Corridor 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Peter Hook & The Light performing New Order's 'Technique' & 'Republic' 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Gibby Haynes & Paul Green Rock Academy perform Butthole Surfers 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
FLIPPER with David Yow & Martin Atkins / Taiwan Housing Project 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tegan and Sara "Hey I'm Just Like You" Fall tour 7:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Sunday, Oct 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sleater Kinney 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore 21+
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Dickies 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Nov 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Erin Mckeown 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Quintron & Miss Pussycat / The Three-Brained Robot 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Superchunk Plays “Foolish”: A 25th Anniversary Acoustic Performance 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
JPEGMAFIA/ Butch Dawson 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Nov 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
The New Pornagraphers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Big Thief / Palehound 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Nov 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Temples 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: black midi 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Moon Duo 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Joan Shelley / Jake Xerxes Fussell 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Last Dinosaurs / Born Ruffians 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Allah-Las / Tim Hill 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Titus Andronicus 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Fruit Bats / Joyero 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Nov 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Guided By Voices 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thurston Moore Group 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Devendra Banhart / Black Belt Eagle Scout 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cautious Clay 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Dec 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Jesus Lizard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages