Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Friday, Jan 17, 2020
Time Venue Age
Spiritual Cramp / Truth Cult 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Cracker / Camper Van Beethoven 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Camp Candle/Beloved Binge/ 8:00pm Bourbon & Branch 21+
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Repelicans/ Fake Nudes/Giant Wave 8:00pm Pharmacy 21+
The Adicts / The Krays 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Lame-O Records presents (another) Rock Residency: Cave People / Slaughter Beach, Dog (solo) / Ilahlia 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Rego/Rubber/AnnonXL 9:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Thursday, Jan 23, 2020 - Friday, Jan 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
Making Time with James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem / DFA) 9:00pm - 2:00am Warehouse on Watts 21+
Friday, Jan 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Daniel Higgs / Lauren Pakradooni 7:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Concert to benefit the Black Music Therapy Network Scholarship with Solarized, Danjomar, Early Riser, and CATBITE 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Temples 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
Time Venue Age
Lame-O Records presents (another) Rock Residency: Kite Party / Tigers Jaw (acoustic) / Queen Jesus 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
billy woods/Elucid/Moor Mother/SharpKnel 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Paranoyds / Spendtime Palace / TVO 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Benny the Butcher 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, Feb 7, 2020
Time Venue Age
Garcia Peoples 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Feb 14, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Matt Krefting / Rosali 7:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
Time Venue Age
Lee Fields & The Expressions 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
Dry Reef/ Aquatic Ape Theory 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Feb 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
George Stavis / Elkhorn 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Sango/Savon 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Radioactivity / Dark Thoughts / Vacation 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Liz Durette / Jason Carr 7:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Nicole Bus/Tone Stith 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Mar 1, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Susan Alcorn / Emily Robb 8:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
Time Venue Age
OM / Wovenhand 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
Time Venue Age
Jonathan Richman / Bonnie "Prince" Billy 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020
Time Venue Age
WIRE 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Jeff Parker (Tortoise) & The New Breed 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
Time Venue Age
Mija 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Mar 13, 2020
Time Venue Age
Horse Lords 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Dead Kennedys / D.O.A. 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
Time Venue Age
Too-Rye-Ay ft. TED LEO: A Dexys Midnight Runners Tribute 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020
Time Venue Age
Anti-Flag 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Friday, Mar 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
Best Coast / Mannequin Pussy 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mondo Cozmo/Reuben and the Dark 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020
Time Venue Age
Natural Information Society / Xylouris White 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Caribou / Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 27, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Leila Bordrevil / TR7 8:00pm Boot & Saddle All Ages
Shopping / Automatic 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Dysrhythmia // Horrendous // Zevious 7:30pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Palehound / Adult Mom 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Mar 30, 2020
Time Venue Age
Vanishing Twin 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020
Time Venue Age
Sloppy Seconds / Battalion Zośka (Philly) 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020
Time Venue Age
mssv (Mike Baggetta – guitar MIKE WATT – bass Stephen Hodges – drums ) 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Friday, Apr 3, 2020
Time Venue Age
Pussy Riot 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Apr 4, 2020
Time Venue Age
Deafhaven / Inter Arma / Greet Death 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Vetiver 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
Time Venue Age
Tropical Fuck Storm 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 17, 2020
Time Venue Age
Enablers 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Great Grandpa/Jodi 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Saturday, Apr 18, 2020
Time Venue Age
Sebadoh / Home Blitz 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
WKDU Presents: The Garden // George Clanton 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Apr 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile/ Cate Le Bon (Night 1) 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile/ Cate Le Bon (Night 2) 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Amyl and the Sniffers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Apr 25, 2020
Time Venue Age
Open Mouth Records Presents: Vic Rawlings / Bhob Rainey 8:00pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020
Time Venue Age
Six Organs of Admittance 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, May 1, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Residents 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Friday, May 8, 2020
Time Venue Age
U.S. Girls 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Oct 2, 2020
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 31, 2020
Time Venue Age
Einstürzende Neubauten - The Year Of The Rat Tour 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages