Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Sunday, Apr 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Arto Lindsay / Beauty Pill 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time Venue Age
MONO / Kikagaku Moyo / Holy Sons 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Time Venue Age
Redd Kross / The Whips 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - Friday, May 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: AUD COG's Opening Showcase! 7:00pm - 12:00am Double H Ranch 21+
Friday, May 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Besnard Lakes / The Life and Times 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Psychic Teens (Record Release Show) / Tiny Vices / Dulls 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mastodon / Opeth / Gojira / EODM / Devin Townsend Project / Russian Circles (SOLD OUT) 3:00pm Electric Factory All Ages
Taiwan Housing Project / Ian Svenonious / Igneous Eyes / Ursula 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Supports: André Hommen 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Damned 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Time Venue Age
State Champs 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Friday, May 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Psychic Ills / Fully Glazed 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Curanderos (LP release show) / Rhyton / Yuzo Iwata 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, May 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Vandermark / Wooley Duo [FREE] 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Andy Shauf / Julia Jacklin 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
John Hollenback's Claudia Quintet 8:00pm FringeArts 21+
Meat Puppets and Mike Watt / The Tome and Jerry Show 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, May 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra / RU Bhangra [FREE] 6:00pm - 8:30pm 40th and Walnut All Ages
The Dream Syndicate / Chris Forsyth & the Solar Motel Band 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs 21+
Ty Segall / Purling Hiss / Dark Web 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Mirah / Tara Jane O'Neill 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Bush Tetras / Wild at Heart / The Simple Pleasure 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Time Venue Age
Nick Millevoi and Brian Osborne / Mako Sica / Jeff Zeigler 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Monday, Jun 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds 8:00pm Electric Factory 21+
Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Mary Timony plays Helium 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Jun 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Joan Shelley / Jake Xerxes Fussell 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Reel Big Fish 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Jun 26, 2017
Time Venue Age
Spiral Stairs 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Northern Arms (Record Release show) / HiSoft 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Jul 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore Group 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+