Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 (All day) - Monday, Oct 14, 2019 (All day)
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2019 Electronic Music Marathon [Day 3] (All day) WKDU Studio All Ages
Sunday, Oct 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Steve Sloane/Naked Hugs/Michael J. Vitale/ C.M Slenko/left finch 8:00pm Anthorna Gallery All Ages
Monday, Oct 14, 2019 (All day) - Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 (All day)
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2019 Electronic Music Marathon [Day 4] (All day) WKDU Studio All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: IDLES / Preoccupations 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Les Filles de Illighadad (Tuareg group from Niger) 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Friday, Oct 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Vivian Girls / Empath / Young Guv 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
AUGUSTANA 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Harold E Smith, Hyunjin Cha, Keir Neuringer, Keisuke Yamada 6:00pm - 8:30pm Moon Viewing Platform All Ages
Stiff Little Fingers / Avengers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
B Boys 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
W.I.T.C.H. 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Oct 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cursive 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Monday, Oct 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Obituary / Abbath / Midnight / Devil Master 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Oh Sees / Prettiest Eyes 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
999 / The Clap / Vixen 77 8:00pm The Fire 21+
The Body / Stinking Lizaveta / HIRS 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Corridor 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Peter Hook & The Light performing New Order's 'Technique' & 'Republic' 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Gibby Haynes & Paul Green Rock Academy perform Butthole Surfers 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Friday, Oct 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
FLIPPER with David Yow & Martin Atkins / Taiwan Housing Project / Narcos Family Band 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tegan and Sara "Hey I'm Just Like You" Fall tour 7:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Hovvdy 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult / Curse Mackey 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Victor Morozov 8:00pm Ukrainian League of Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 - Sunday, Oct 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
10th Annual TJ Kong Halloween Costume Ball Rock N Roll Murdershow 9:00pm - 1:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Oct 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sleater Kinney 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore 21+
Monday, Oct 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Velvet Negroni 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Flamin' Groovies 8:00pm The Loft at City Winery 21+
Thursday, Oct 31, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sounds of Liberation feat. David Murray & Creative Arts Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Chelsea Wolfe / Ioanna Gika 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Dickies 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Protex / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm - 11:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Nov 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Erin Mckeown 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Monday, Nov 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Kishi Bashi / Cicada Rhythm 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Great Grandpa 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Quintron & Miss Pussycat / The Three-Brained Robot 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Superchunk Plays “Foolish”: A 25th Anniversary Acoustic Performance 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
JPEGMAFIA/ Butch Dawson 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Nov 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
The New Pornographers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Big Thief / Palehound 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Nov 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Temples 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 11, 2019
Time Venue Age
Danny Brown / Ashnikko / ZelooperZ 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: black midi 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Moon Duo 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Joan Shelley / Jake Xerxes Fussell 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Nov 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bayside/Sincere Engineer/Capstan 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
The Full Counts/suffacox (mach 2)/Mud Pie Sun 8:30pm Khyber Pass Pub 21+
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Last Dinosaurs / Born Ruffians 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Allah-Las / Tim Hill 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Black Marble / Automatic 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Titus Andronicus 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Fruit Bats / Joyero (SOLD OUT!!) 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Saturday, Nov 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
(Sandy) Alex G 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Dec 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Our Last Night/ Seestars / The Word Alive/Ashland 6:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lightning Bolt 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Guided By Voices 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thurston Moore Group 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Devendra Banhart / Black Belt Eagle Scout 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cautious Clay 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Ween 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Friday, Dec 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
Daughters / Health / Show Me the Body 8:30pm Union Transfer 21+
Monday, Dec 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Jesus Lizard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages