Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Monday, Dec 17, 2018 - Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover with DJ Dewey Decimal & DJ Alina 8:00pm - 12:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Dec 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Marky Ramone's Blitzkrieg ft. Greg Hetson of Circle Jerks - playing Ramones classics! 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Saturday, Dec 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 1) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Kurt Vile 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Dec 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 2 ALL AGES) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
GWAR / IRON REAGAN / Against the Grain / The Bad Luck 13 Riot Extravaganza 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 31, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast / Gabby’s World (Night 3) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
West Philly Orchestra / Johnny Showcase / Sun Ra Arkestra / Mambisa 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Making Time New Year's Eve 2019 9:00pm Union Transfer 21+
Sunday, Jan 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar / Eric Slick / Skyler Skjelset 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
I Think Like Midnight / Mesmeric Haze / Violet Phase 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jan 11, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jon Spencer & The Hitmakers / Taiwan Housing Project 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jan 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
Danielson / Sparrow Steeple / Hermit Thrushes / Majorosaurus 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wu-Tang Clan 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
LV Benga Africa 9:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, Feb 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Fleshtones 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Steve Gunn / Meg Baird & Mary Lattimore 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Royal Trux 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ecstatic Vision / Kensington Clearwater Revival / Grimace Federation 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Feb 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bob Mould Band / Titus Andronicus 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Feb 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / The Last Gang 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Gang of Four 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Chills 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall & White Fence / Axis: Sova 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Soul Glo / Chronic Anxiety 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Mar 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Flesh Eaters 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Teenage Fanclub 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Spiritualized 8:00pm - 11:45pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Acid Mother’s Temple / Yamantaka / Sonic Titan 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+